Nailboard Records press release

Relentless, intense, intelligent — the sophomore output by Nitrous, entitled "Outlaw Racer", represents the huge leap the band has taken towards brilliance in both composition and lyrics after the 2006 debut "Dominant Force", while staying true to the rugged, no-holds-barred aesthetics of traditional thrash metal as well as the passion for extreme machineries. The world's first and foremost drag racing thrash band has grown darker, fiercer and less predictable, which tracks like "Black Cargo Cult", "Core of Molten Fire" and "Summons to Hephaestus" clearly demonstrate. Take a hit of Nitrous, go outlaw now! Album out on November 25.

"Outlaw Racer" [cover art] tracks:

01. When The Devil Drives [mp3]
02. Summons To Hephaestus
03. We Ride At Dawn
04. Outlaw Racer
05. Locked In The Dyno Room
06. Burning Up The Pavement
07. Aural Pain Threshold
08. Servitor
09. Crash And Burn
10. Black Cargo Cult [mp3]
11. Core (Of Molten Fire)

Produced by Nitrous. Recorded and engineered by Kaur Faltis at IrwinArt Studios. Mixed by Toomas Paidra at Zorg Studios. Mastered by Colin Davis at Imperial Mastering. All music by Nitrous, all lyrics by Mart Kalvet.

Guest vocals: Kaido "Draconic" Haavandi (Manatark a.o.) on track 10. Pille Rand (Human Ground) and Mari-Liis "Kurimari" Jakobson (Morigan) on track 8.

Posted: 15.11.2008 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

Black Conundrum - 16.11.2008 at 02:42  
Ah, a band from Estonia, eh? Nice.
LeChron James - 16.11.2008 at 11:51  
Lamest cover art ever.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Striker - Debut Album Details, Two New Songs Online 8 21.03.2010 by Black Conundrum
News Vektor - New Album Details Revealed, Two New Songs Online 7 06.10.2011 by Daniell
News Byfrost - New Album Details, Two New Songs Online 7 23.05.2011 by Aetherius
News Ruins - New Album Details, Two New Songs Online 7 15.09.2009 by Derelict Earth
News The Batallion - New Album Details, Two New Songs Online 7 15.08.2010 by vezzy

Hits total: 1311 | This month: 1