Advertise on Metal Storm
In Vain - Reveal First Album Details

Guitarist Johnar Haaland of Norway's In Vain has revealed the new album title and tracklist on the band's MySpace page:

"After much work during Christmas we are 98% done and only small corrections remain. Our new album will be entitled "Mantra" and it will feature 7 songs with a playing time of more or less an hour. As prevously mentioned, we will also include a video of the recording and other stuff. More news on artwork, mastering and last but not least, music will hopefully be available in not too long. We have worked quite a lot on this album and hope you will enjoy it."

Tracklist (more or less certain):

01. Captivating Solitude
02. Mannefall
03. Ain't No Lovin'
04. On The Banks Of The Mississippi
05. Circle Of Agony
06. Wayakin (The Guardian Spirit of the Nez Perce)
07. Dark Prophets, Black Hearts
08. Sombre Fall, Burdened Winter

The band will be planning a European tour in Autumn.

Band profile: In Vain
Posted: 05.01.2009 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 19 users
05.01.2009 - 17:27
Album of the year!

No release date yet?
My account on other musical pages:

Hits total: 2275 | This month: 11