Elegy - Box Set Details Revealed

Metal Mind Productions press release

Looking back on the long career of the band, who have sold more than 250,000 albums in more than 30 countries worldwide, the name Elegy might not have been the best one to choose, even though the dictionary's explanation is rock solid. Considering the ups and downs the band has gone through, the name has covered a lot for the past 17 years. Metal Mind Productions is proud to present a set of 7 albums covering the band's entire musical history to date.

The seven-CD box set will be released on March 23 in Europe and May 5 May in North America (via MVD). The titles will be made available in a new digipack edition on golden disc, digitally remastered using 24-bit technology and limited to 1,000 copies.

The box set will contain the following:

  • Labyrinth Of Dreams (1992) (two bonus demo tracks)
  • Supremacy (1993) (two bonus demo tracks)
  • Lost (1995) (two bonus demo tracks recorded in 1990)
  • Primal Instinct (1996) (one bonus demo track plus four acoustic songs performed by singer Ian Parry and guitarist Henk van de Laars during their 1998 TV and radio promotional tour of Japan)
  • State Of Mind (1997) (three bonus demo tracks)
  • Manifestation Of Fear (1998) (three bonus tracks)
  • Principles Of Pain (2002) (four bonus tracks)

All possible details and info can be found here.

Source: metalmind.com.pl
Band profile: Elegy
Posted: 18.02.2009 by ArtiA

Hits total: 1397 | This month: 4