Spawn Of Possession - Line-Up Changes

Swedish metallers Spawn Of Possession have issued the following update:

"Two very talented and competent musicians have recently joined Spawn Of Possession. Matthew Chalk (Ex-Psycroptic) is going to handle the vocal and lyric writing. Christian Münzner (Obscura, Ex-Necrophagist) is going to do the lead guitar part and unleash his madness into the multicoloured and distorted universe of Spawn Of Possession."

Spawn Of Possession' current line-up:

Vocals - Matthew Chalk
Bass - Erlend Caspersen
Drums - Richard Schill
Guitar - Christian Münzner
Guitar - Jonas Bryssling

Regarding the upcoming album, the band adds: "The songwriting process has been going quite well these last few months and five new songs are now complete. Seven other songs are in the works. We recorded a little pre-production of a new song to finally break the silence. Download it here."

Band profile: Spawn Of Possession
Posted: 30.06.2009 by SlaytallicA


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 5   Visited by: 45 users
30.06.2009 - 00:56
Liver Failure
Uh.. preprod teaser!

member of the true crusade against old school heavy metal, early 80s thrash, NWOBHM, traditional doom, first and second wave black metal, old school death metal, US power metal, 70s prog rock and atmospheric doomsludgestoner. o/
30.06.2009 - 01:30
Maybe I'll actually like them now if they can somehow clean up their production.
30.06.2009 - 06:34
Members of Psycroptic and Obscura joining Spawn of Possession? That's great! I just heard this band for the first time recently; the song was great.
30.06.2009 - 11:59
Interesting news, I'm looking forward to seeing how it turns out.
13.08.2010 - 18:53
OMG Matthew Chalk!!!! I can't wait to hear the new album!

Hits total: 2909 | This month: 4