Transatlantic - New Album Details

Official press release

Transatlantic - the Progressive Rock Supergroup featuring Dream Theater's Mike Portnoy, Marillion's Pete Trewavas, The Flower Kings' Roine Stolt and Neal Morse (Ex-Spock's Beard) - will release their long-awaited third album in October 2009.

"The Whirlwind" is a 77-minute piece of music that is sure to satisfy the band's legions of fans that have patiently waited almost the entire decade for the reunion of these 4 musicians.

"The Whirlwind" will be available in two formats: a regular edition single CD of the entire 77 minute Epic as well as a 2-CD special edition containing a bonus disc with 8 newly recorded studio tracks (4 new Transatlantic compositions and 4 cover songs).

Transatlantic's "The Whirlwind" is currently scheduled for the following release dates:

October 23rd: Germany, Austria, Switzerland
October 26th: Europe
October 27th: North America

"The Whirlwind" [cover art] tracklist:

Disc I
01. The Whirlwind

Disc II [limited edition bonus]
01. Spinning
02. Lenny Johnson
03. For Such A Time
04. Lending A Hand
05. The Return Of The Giant Hogweed [Genesis cover]
06. A Salty Dog [Procol Harum cover]
07. I Need You [America / The Beatles cover]
08. Soul Sacrifice [Santana cover]

Posted: 27.08.2009 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 3   Visited by: 32 users
27.08.2009 - 16:45
This is awesome news!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A 77minute track? Are they trying to break records here?
But I can bet it wont be boring, and hopefully they break it into several pieces in the CD.
28.08.2009 - 03:33
Whoa, that's great. I guess they have reunited now; that is great news as well. THe fact that they are doing a 77-minute track really makes me respect these people. I would like to get this sometime.
28.08.2009 - 06:31
Nice...move over Green Carnation, big piece of music comin' through

Hits total: 3256 | This month: 7