Eluveitie - New Album Title, Cover Art And Tracklist Revealed

Original news posted on 16.10.2009

Swiss pagan horde Eluveitie just finished the recordings for the new album which is scheduled for release in spring 2010. The band also revealed the artwork and album title of their third effort: Everything Remains As It Never Was.

Currently mainman Chrigel Glanzmann attends the mixing sessions with legendary Colin Richardson and Martyn "Ginge" Ford in Wales. "Somehow it seems almost unreal to me: The recordings for our upcoming album are finished! Right now I'm in the Welsh Nott-In Pill studios with Colin Richardson (Slipknot, Machine Head, Kreator, Behemoth, Bullet For My Valentine and many more) and Martyn "Ginge" Ford working on the mix of the album. And believe me, the mix will be mind-blowing! Well, what can I say... Colin is just a pure genius!

We can look back at two extremely intense months of working our asses off recording the album. It has been an intense, exhausting, but also satisfying time with all of us giving 150% in. Many things developed very spontaneously and songs became very authentic, pure and genuine.

Speaking of the recording I have to mention the amazing job of Tommy Vetterli for sure, who really worked his balls off for the album! Once again he assured his position among the world's best engineers. That's what Colin Richardson stated about his work: "one of the best drum and guitar trackings I've ever heard"!

Furthermore we can already give you a first glimpse of the artwork, which has again been done by famous artist Travis Smith, who already did the cover fro "Spirit".

And also we'd like to reveal the album title: Everything Remains As It Never Was

Lyrically the album consists of diverse stories and narrations from ancient Gallia: Historical occurrences and fates of individuals as well as myths and legends bequeathed throughout the centuries. Yet the lyrics pretty much focus the "human" aspects of those historical happenings and also behold them with some questioning and probably also with a slightly bitter-sweet smile, being well aware of the fact that today we simply cannot tell, how things exactly have been back then.

But enough babbled for now - back to some mixing work!"

UPDATE (thanks to Fastolphbolger and to WinterChild)

Official press release

Swiss pagan metallers Eluveitie just revealed the tracklist of their upcoming album Everything Remains As It Never Was which is scheduled for an early 2010 release.

Everything Remains As It Never Was tracklist:

01. Otherworld
02. Everything Remains As It Never Was
03. Thousandfold
04. Nil
05. The Essence Of Ashes
06. Isara
07. Kingdom Come Undone
08. Quoth The Raven
09. (Do)Minion
10. Setlon
11. Sempiternal Embers
12. Lugdūnon
13. The Liminal Passage

The band is currently on a headlining run through most parts of North America.

Everything Remains, the bands fourth full length album is being mixed by legendary Colin Richardson (Machine Head, Slipknot, Trivium & many more) and marks the follow up to 2009's successful acoustic/folk effort Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion. Other than its predecessor, Everything Remains As It Never Was will feature full scale Eluveitie style folk metal!

Source: nuclearblast.de
Band profile: Eluveitie
Posted: 08.11.2009 by Thanntos

Comments page 2 / 2

‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 31   Visited by: 369 users
18.03.2011 - 22:46
Pfff, this album was a big letdown... It can't even be compared to Spirit or Slania... (at least that's what I think)

Hits total: 7517 | This month: 1