Barren Earth - EP Trailer And New Song Online

Finland's new prog/death act, Barren Earth, consisting of former members of Amorphis, plus current members of Swallow The Sun, Moonsorrow and Kreator, have uploaded a new video trailer to their YouTube channel, giving a glimpse into the writing and recording process of the tracks on the band's forthcoming Our Twilight EP. Our Twilight, Barren Earth's debut release, will hit US stores November 17th (Europe 9th, Finland 11th) on Peaceville Records.

Along with the album trailer, the band has uploaded the title track off the new EP to their official MySpace page. An audio sampler, previewing each of the four tracks on Our Twilight, can be heard at this location.

Barren Earth's debut full-length album, containing the extended version of Our Twilight, is slated for an early 2010 release, while the band's first live performance is scheduled for November 19th in their hometown of Helsinki.

Band profile: Barren Earth
Posted: 01.11.2009 by Thryce

Hits total: 1027 | This month: 10