Advertise on Metal Storm
Through The Eyes Of The Dead - New Album In February, New Song Up

South Carolina's Through The Eyes Of The Dead have launched the lead track from their new album Skepsis, titled "The Manifest," on their newly redesigned MySpace page. The self-produced Skepsis hits the streets on February 2, 2010, and is the first TTEOTD release to feature new vocalist Danny Rodriguez, drummer Mike Ranne and guitarist Chris "Hank" Henckel. The album was recorded at Geller Cellar Studios in New York and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side (Hatebreed, Shadows Fall), and like previous TTEOTD releases, it features cover art by Paul Romano (Mastodon, Trivium).

Guitarist Justin Longshore commented on the new release: "Our new record Skepsis finally captures the sound we've always envisioned. We really wanted to raise the bar with this one but also keep the consistency that Through The Eyes Of The Dead is known for. Overall, everyone has become better at their instruments and it really shows on the record. I have no doubt in my mind that new and old fans of the band will be pleased when they hear it!"

Skepsis [cover art] tracklist:

01. Parasite Throne
02. Dementia
03. No Haven
04. Perpetual Defilement
05. Inherit Obscurity
06. The Manifest
07. Defaced Reality
08. Siphonaptera From Within
09. Insomnium
10. Skepsis

Posted: 05.12.2009 by Thryce


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 29 users
05.12.2009 - 22:30
Black Conundrum
THe album cover is rather original and pretty cool.

Hits total: 4448 | This month: 13