Persefone - Sign With Kolony Records

Official press release

Kolony Records has signed Andorrean symphonic death metal band Persefone to release bands third album Shin-Ken in early February 2010.

Shin-Ken album is based upon ancient Japanese war-stories, and it's a tour de force, down the melodic and symphonic death metal style that defines todays Persefone.

The album was mixed and mastered at Jailhouse studios (Helloween, Hatesphere, Illdisposed) by Tommy Hansen in April 2009.

Shin-Ken [cover art] tracklist:

01. The Ground Book
02. Fall To Rise
03. Death Before Dishonour
04. The Water Book
05. The Endless Path
06. The Wind Book
07. Purity
08. Rage Stained Blade
09. The Fire Book
10. Kusanagi
11. Shin-Ken (Part I)
12. Shin-Ken (Part II)
13. The Void Book
14. Japanese Poem
15. Sword Of The Warrior [Cacophony cover] [bonus]

Band profile: Persefone
Posted: 08.12.2009 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 4   Visited by: 21 users
09.12.2009 - 04:10
Black Conundrum
Hmm, I don't know any Andorran bands. I want to check them out.
09.12.2009 - 09:41
Well really worth checking out band. This album isn't as good as "Core", but still a very strong piece of work. This band has a bright future.
there is nothing left to die for...
09.12.2009 - 18:36
Ag Fox
Angel No More
"Shin-Ken" is definitely the top Prog/Melodeath album for me this year
loves 小巫
09.12.2009 - 23:38
Daydream Nation
Account deleted
I agree. One of the defining metal albums of 2009; damn, some of those songs were catchy as fuck.

Hits total: 2508 | This month: 10