Metal Storm logo
Metallica

Original post

Posted by +{Jonas}+, 24.09.2008 - 04:44
Once again, topic for Metallica.

Quote:

WRITTEN BY X-CALIBER:
Youve been the one making the same excuse over and over again. I know its not 84. But even for 08, I still think that DM isnt an amazing album. So, why do you like it so much?

Because it's strong, agressive, fast, the solos are back, and it has SOME ELEMENTS form the old stuff. I loved ...And Justice For All so there's not really a reason for me to hate Death Magnetic. I enjoy every Metallica album, some more than others,. but DM is deffinitely in teh ones I like the most.

I mean, you can't expect that they make the same stuff they did in 83, when they were like 20 years old, when it's 2008, and they're 45 years old. Maybe they're not so skilled, maybe the album is mediocre, but since I am no musician, I can't really judge. People who bashed how "mediocre" the album supposedly is, for like 4 pages in teh past topic whould go and listen to Dram Theater or Porcupine Tree or sth. Like that, you'll find no mediocre stuff there.
20.08.2021 - 21:05
F3ynman2000
Nocturnal Bro
Written by Redel on 20.08.2021 at 16:32

Great call!
I guess mine would be:
1. Battery
2. Master of puppets
3. For whom the bell tolls
4. Fade to black
5. One (or The Unforgiven)
6. Whiplash (or The four horsemen)
7. Welcome home (Sanitarium)
8. The call of Ktulu
9. Seek and destroy

I love Dyers Eve, but Seek and Destroy is also a great closing song! Thanks for replying
20.08.2021 - 21:41
AndyMetalFreak
A Nice Guy
Written by F3ynman2000 on 20.08.2021 at 21:03

Three instrumentals?!
That's definitely a badass playlist, though. Hmm... maybe I'll have to add Creeping Death and Call of Ktulu. I was trying to hold myself back on the RTL songs, since I love them all!

At First I was thinking of adding the whole RTL album, but replacing Escape with Master Of Puppets, but that would of been over the top😁
21.08.2021 - 01:35
F3ynman2000
Nocturnal Bro