Metal Storm logo
Drums

15.07.2006 - 00:33
DLMokoma
Account deleted
Talk about everything related to drums. Equipment, best drummers in the world, how long have you played, who are your main influences, and so on.
15.07.2006 - 07:18
Ibanez07
Account deleted
Well- I'm an experienced air drummer. lol.

I wish I was a drummer so bad sometimes...I just don't have the time, money, or space to do it...not to mention it would drive my parents batshit. But in all seriousness, I do tend to indentify more with the drums in music than anything else. I think mainly because I have a knowledge of drums and am more physically and technically inclined, as opposed to being academically inclined [music theory...etc].

As for me, I'm a big fan of Danny Carey, Anders Jivarp, Jordan Mancino, Shannon Larkin, and Daniel Erlandson.
15.07.2006 - 16:50
Valentin B
Iconoclast
speed and creativity=everything?
15.07.2006 - 17:47
DLMokoma
Account deleted
Written by Valentin B on 15.07.2006 at 16:50

speed and creativity=everything?

for me, no. but creativity is a big part.
16.07.2006 - 05:40
Alfo
Account deleted
creativity is f**king important when you're a drummer I think and I guess speed is too when you play metal. Well I like speed so it is for me but it might not be for someone else. It all depends of what you play
16.07.2006 - 16:22
DLMokoma
Account deleted
Here's some of my fav. drummers:
Juhana Karlsson (Amoral), Dave Lombardo, Kai Hahto (Wintersun), Heikki Malmberg (Diablo), Lars Ulrich, Mike Portnoy, and all the good jazz-drummers I've ever heard.
16.07.2006 - 16:50
heresiarch
Forever Dead
I started rehearse drums 6 months ago I've played with large number of different kind of drummers over the years and now I know how difficult instrument it is
----
Heaven queen , carry me away from all pain

No reason to live for
One reason to die for

... To live for my death ...
16.07.2006 - 18:50
Remus

Well my favourite drummers are Daniel Erlandson, John Dolmayan and Jaska from COB!