Metal Storm logo
Dungeons & Dragons

Original post

Posted by Account deleted, 07.08.2006 - 05:21
I'm surprised no one has created a D&D thread. This legendary game in which I'm sure some bands even drew influence from,but anyway I'm curious to know how many metal stormers play the game. I'm fairly new to the game but by no means a newbie to it. I have been playing since the late 90's.So yeah like I said,if you play the game let me know!
30.07.2008 - 07:27
Arian Totalis
The Philosopher
Eh, while I can see the overall concept of 4.0, like having more so roles rather than solid character classes, to me, it just isn't what D&D should be. I mean, they've transformed it into a completely different game system. One which is so different in fact, that it resembles other RPG's more than it resembles itself. I prefer basic and 2nd addition. I just can't get into 3 or 4.0.
----
"For the Coward there is no Life
For the hero there is No Death"
-Kakita Toshimoko

"The Philosopher, you know so much about nothing at all." _Chuck Schuldiner.
31.07.2008 - 08:05
Haightredy
The 4.0 rulebook makes no sense. We spent half an hour trying to figure out what "special" meant. And then another half an hour guesssing what "W" stood for. But besides that 4.0 is great once you get used to it. The new Races are awesome, but I don't know why they took out Orcs.
31.07.2008 - 18:52
Hrothdane
Written by Haightredy on 31.07.2008 at 08:05

The 4.0 rulebook makes no sense. We spent half an hour trying to figure out what "special" meant. And then another half an hour guesssing what "W" stood for. But besides that 4.0 is great once you get used to it. The new Races are awesome, but I don't know why they took out Orcs.

if you look in the back of the monster manual, it has stats for orc characters (as well as many other such as drow, gnomes, doppelgangers, warforged, and MINOTAURS)
----
Despair is death, and I'm not interested in dying.

Member of the True Crusade against True Crusades
04.08.2008 - 00:36