06. Her Black Wings
07. Devil's Plaything
08. 777
09. Blood And Tears
10. Girl
11. Pain In The World

Top 20 albums of 1990: 13

Additional info
Recorded at Hollywood Sound Recorders, Larrabee Sound Studios, Summa Music Group.
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York, NY.

Guest review by
Doc G.
Rating:
Any Danzig fan who has Danzig loving friends has to experience the ongoing argument; "Danzig I", or "Lucifuge"? I thought I was pretty convinced on which one was my pick, until I studied "Lucifuge" to write this review...now I'm very conflicted.

I push play...in comes a slide down the fret board, followed by a few chords struck, it sounds as if we're about to spiral down into something dark and sinister. Enter in the fast paced high hat strikes, quickly followed by a steady chugging bass line, that's when you know this opening track is about to break into a driving hard-rock work of art. This has to be the perfect intro for this blues-soaked heap of dirty rock n' roll that's about to be thrown at you.

Read more ››
published 19.02.2008 | Comments (3)

Found in 13 lists
Top lists

Comments

Comments: 16   Visited by: 449 users
14.06.2011 - 10:29
Rating: 10
scennkah

What a great album. I really appreciate the musicmanship of this album
26.09.2011 - 00:32
Rating: 9
musicalkaratekid

Amazing follow up to their debut. I especially like '777' and the little rocker that is I'm the one.
06.01.2012 - 22:52
Marcel Hubregtse
Grumpy Old Fuck
^ what a post full of drivel
and Wild Frontier blues rock?
----
Member of the true crusade against European Flower Metal

Yesterday is dead and gone, tomorrow is out of sight
Dawn Crosby (r.i.p.)
05.04.1963 - 15.12.1996

06.01.2012 - 22:57
LordFezzington
Lost To Apathy
Written by I Eat God on 06.01.2012 at 22:13

By the way, there is only one good point of this album - It can cure anemia....

What, it can cure having a low red blood cell count? Surely it must be worth a 10 then? Idiot.
----