Metal Storm logo
Just started learning Bass - Need some ideas for songs to learn.

04.10.2011 - 17:15
Malevolent-Jim

Hey guys. I'm sure a lot of you know how to play bass guitar, and I just started learning. I'm using some old piece of shit my friend let me borrow until I learn a good few songs. Here's the ones I'm currently trying :

Electric Wizard - Funeralopolis
Foxboro Hot Tubs (I know, not metal, but fun!) - Sally, The Pedestrian, Alligator
The Devin Townsend Band - Vampira
DTP - Awake!!

I would love some suggestions for metal/rock songs that are easy and fun to play on bass. Preferable bands include : Devin Townsend, Opeth, Triptykon...

You know, Prog, stoner, doom kinda stuff. So long as it's not too hard and fun! Also ideas for websites to use to find their tabs since I don't think Ultimate Guitar is very useful..

Anyway, any help would be appreciated! Thanks!
04.10.2011 - 21:50
DesolationJersey

Hey dude, I recommend maybe some Sabbath songs if that's what you're into. Try learning Sweet Leaf or Iron Man Good luck!
----
THRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASH!
05.10.2011 - 00:18
Malevolent-Jim

Written by DesolationJersey on 04.10.2011 at 21:50

Hey dude, I recommend maybe some Sabbath songs if that's what you're into. Try learning Sweet Leaf or Iron Man Good luck!

Sweet! I started learning Children Of The Grave too
05.10.2011 - 02:05
DesolationJersey

Written by Malevolent-Jim on 05.10.2011 at 00:18

Written by DesolationJersey on 04.10.2011 at 21:50

Sweet! I started learning Children Of The Grave too

Great song man, best of luck
----
THRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASH!
05.10.2011 - 14:29
Malphas