Metal Storm logo
Týr

Original post

Posted by Ernis, 18.10.2006 - 21:49
I made a search that showed that no topic is here for them....now there is...

I shall now try to put it in a nutshell...Tyr is fine...the voices are good and the overall impression it has left me is wonderful....Especially good is to hear the songs in the authors' native language....I am not an expert of germanic languages so I cannot tell whether it is norwegian, danish or faroese but if anyone here is aware of it then just do not forget to mention it.......

The melodies are great.....the musical emotion is simple and just flows into the hearts of those who are listening...

now your opinions....if you doubt then I just mention that is you respect the culture of vikings and prefer northern way of life and attitude...then it shall be probably satisfying for you.....
09.03.2009 - 14:19
Sandarameth
Account deleted
They'll play at Hammerfest..I wish I was there((((plyum plyum(
29.03.2009 - 01:54
bard
I saw them live not so long ago, absolutely lost myself in how beautiful it sounded live. The Viking choruses really came to life at that show, ah!