Metal Storm logo
Dota 2

09.02.2015 - 18:38
InnerSelf
proofread free
I've been playing DotA since the WC3 days, always loved the game but was never good at it, a year ago or so I started playing DotA 2 and I have to admit I'm a bit of an addict, it was always a nice place to escape to (unless I'm matched with trolls or flamers).

Any DotA players here ? What are your thoughts about the game ? And if you're not, what do you think about MOBAs in general ?
----
He who is not bold enough
to be stared at from across the abyss
is not bold enough
to stare into it himself.
20.06.2015 - 22:06
Maco
Pvt Funderground
Feeder reporting, didn't see this thread until now.

Honestly the first time I played Dota 2 didn't grab my attention at all, that changed when I won my first matchmaking game. Since then I didn't stop.
The game is totally challenging, it really was hard for me to learn all skills and heroes. I'm better supporting. Now that I'm on vacations I'm playing the game almost all the time.

And about the MOBAs in general, I only play DOTA 2 and Heroes Of The Storm from Blizzard. That's all, this kind of games can be pretty boring if the mechanics are not good enough.
----
Crackhead Megadeth reigns supreme.
14.10.2015 - 08:47
InnerSelf
proofread free
Aleppo has been without proper internet since March now ... A 3g connection is bad and costs shitloads so it's not ideal for online gaming. The first couple of months without DotA were extremely hard (to the point were me and my friends started playing DotA WC3) until some genius figured out a way to play a LAN version of DotA2 offline and we started having stacks of 5s and playing almost every day. The LAN experience was overwhelming since we had to play against players with MUCH higher MMRs (fed a lot, learned a lot ).
Still, I can't wait to have a proper internet so I can return to playing online (and raising my MMR hopefully).
----
is not bold enough
24.03.2016 - 06:18
Sang Dalang Abu
I'm dota player.