Metal Storm logo
Finntroll vs Korpiklaani

Original post

Posted by Robstar, 14.04.2007 - 03:20
A battle of Vikings... a battle of folk ... I must say Finntroll because their speed and almost drunken metal encouter with folk...
Roar back ...
16.01.2009 - 23:31
Doc G.
Full Grown Hoser
Staff
Written by necrovamp on 16.01.2009 at 16:28

lol you obvisouly arn't into real folk music then. try sa dingding (african folk artist) (schelmish - german folk band) or saor patrol (means freedom patrol - scottish folk band)

in response toy our 'i havent been into metal for a while' ive been listening for about 9 years. i still dont think nine years is not long enough but its longer than say 3.
im also very lazy when it comes to putting bands in genres theres so many stupid genres out there i have 2 catergories 'screamy' which includes bands like ensiferum, children of bodum, fintroll and etc and non screamy korpiklaani, blind guardian, edguy. im fed up of calling bands 'blackend brutel power metal with extreme vocals and blues influnees' - i have seen this used before, not ont his site.

i do like fintroll, though i noly recently got into them i only ahve 2 albums will get more.

but i find korpiklaani to be a nicer easier band to lisen to. mainly cus the musc is simple. i admit the singer is quite bad. i only really listen to the 1st 2 albums and korven kunningas.

there arnt that many songs actully about beer about 6 i think, 1 on each album, most of their songs bieng about the land around them.

i also have to say when they played bloodstock alonside fintroll, fintroll were ok but korpiklaani were just soo much better, they ahd a bigger crowd too. though i ahve to admit this was proberly due to the song happy little bozzer that even im fed up with!

i admit korpiklaani songs can sound the same except to the conniseur. i dunno if your a fan of ac dc but their songs are the same and hardley anyone cares.