01. Meditation (All My Gods Are Gone)
02. Wind On The Storm
03. Blood From Stone
04. The Poisoner
05. The Gateway
06. For The Wicked
07. Saints And Sinners
08. In From The Ouside

It was about time, with all the '80s nostalgia lately, that we had some heavy metal that actually sounds like '80s heavy metal.

Yes, I know, heavy metal revival and '80s nostalgia feel like they've been going on for at least 15 years and it just doesn't go away to make room for '90s nostalgia and nu metal revival. A lot of heavy metal revival bands, especially the ones that are more popular now, feel a lot closer to that "hail-and-kill" speed metal thing. You know, like Visigoth or Gatekeeper. I'm not really an expert on '80s heavy metal, so take my words with a grain of salt, but Sanhedrin sound closer to Saxon than Manilla Road.

One of the first things I was surprised to find out about Sanhedrin is that they're female-fronted. Even after finding that out, I had a hard time really accepting that due to heavy metal singers having such high-registered voices (think Budgie or Rush or even the aforementioned Saxon) is really nothing unusual, so it didn't feel out of place. So now the lead vocals of this album are somewhat familiar to the role of Ellen Ripley in Alien, which would suffer no change were the genders reversed. But regardless of that, the vocals on this album are soothing and not overly powerful to get into operatic power metal territories.