What is Metal Storm?

Metal Storm is an international metal website with over 2.5 million pageviews per month. Approximately 50% of our users come from Europe, 40% from North America and 10% from the rest of the world. Our main goal is to provide information about metal bands and the international metal scene: news, events, releases, reviews, interviews and so on. All site members are allowed to submit information/reviews/articles, which are afterwards checked by the Staff members.

contents | ››
Latest news

Rebellion - Premiere First Single Of The Upcoming Record 22.04
As promised last week, Germans Rebellion present today "World War II" as the first single off their recently announced new full length We Are The People. The latter is due July 23rd, 2021. Lyric video created by Ed Neumann.

Getting Into: Slayer: Part 2
by omne metallum | 19.04
Wait A Minute! This Isn't Metal! - March 2021
by RaduP, musclassia, tominator | 11.04
We here at Metal Storm pride ourselves in the metal that we live and breathe, and most importantly, write about. But there's a whole world out there aside from Satan-worshiping black metal and dragon-slaying power metal. Here's what we checked out this month.
Clandestine Cuts Vol. 11 Issue #3 - Awesome New Demos and EPs
by nikarg, RaduP, musclassia, Starvynth | 04.04
Clandestine Cuts are the best demos and EPs from the metal underground. This issue features music from Wisp, KOLLAPS\E, Descensum, Visions From Beyond, Melancholia, and Svn.Seeker.
Getting Into Slayer: Part 1
by omne metallum | 27.03
Getting Into: Iron Maiden: Part I
by ScreamingSteelUS, RaduP, nikarg, omne metallum, tominator, musclassia, BitterCOld, Starvynth | 22.03
Mirror, mirror, on the wall: who's the metallest of them all?
Latest band additions

Latest gallery