Reviews
Fistula - Destitute

Ohio's Fistula are an example of a band whose name goes perfectly hand in hand with the attitude of their music. Like the abnormal and harmful organ connections for which they are named, these guys are purveyors of grime and are all about the nastiness: eating, drinking, and bathing in it. 2015's Destitute is certainly no exception to this, and proves that although the band aren't changing up their formula anytime soon, they really don't need to.

Read more ››
Posted: 07.05.2015 by Apothecary | Comments (13)

Reviews
Noisem - Blossoming Decay

On Blossoming Decay, Noisem play really angry death/thrash/grind music. Why are they angry? Is it the destruction of the environment, the implosion of the middle east, the replacement of human values with mindless consumerism? Or is it because they play mindlessly angry death/thrash/grind music?

Read more ››
Posted: 06.05.2015 by deadone | Comments (7)

Reviews
Shining - IX - Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends

I think we can all agree that Shining isn't a band that needs much of an introduction. Niklas Kvarforth and his colleagues have twisted black metal into sickness for almost twenty years. But now it is a new year, and it brought us a new album named IX - Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends. Before we go in-depth I have to mention that I never was a huge Shining fan, but since I saw them on stage last year for the first time Kvarforth's attitude left me disgusted and most interested at the same time and one has to take this sick mind into account to form the whole picture of the music. Anyway, on a musical album there still are no pictures, but only audio that counts.

Read more ››
Posted: 05.05.2015 by Windrider | Comments (7)

Reviews
Feared - Synder

There was a time when the phrase "Swedish death metal" was enough to send metalheads into a frenzy. But then Stockholm got stale and Gothenburg first got oversaturated and then immersed itself in mainstream pop mannerisms and generic clichés. Things got boring or too mellow or both. And then out of the ruins came Feared with album number 6: Synder

Read more ››
Posted: 05.05.2015 by deadone | Comments (18)

Reviews
Enforcer - From Beyond

Way back in 1984, Sweden's Enforcer came up with a blistering little heavy metal album called From Beyond. No, not really. But it might as well have been cause this little doozy would not be out of place in any self-respecting 1980s metalhead's vinyl collection.

Read more ››
Posted: 05.05.2015 by deadone | Comments (5)

Reviews
Ereb Altor - Nattramn

From Gefle, Sweden hail Ereb Altor, a band playing a mix of pagan and black metal, with their new album Nattramn. Many people compare them with the almighty Bathory, their epic and pagan era to be precise. If this holds true we shall find out, but what can already be said is that the music is indeed epic.

Read more ››
Posted: 04.05.2015 by Windrider | Comments (11)

Reviews
Blliigghhtted - Zeroes

If there's one deadly sin that will get me killed, it's sloth. Shit, I even get threats of ass-whoppings if I fail to do my job. Like with this review for the Turkish Blliigghhtted. Sounds weird? Yeah, but I'm too afraid to say it to their faces.

Read more ››
Posted: 04.05.2015 by Mr. Doctor | Comments (5)

Reviews
Faith No More - Sol Invictus

Faith No More are back "From The Dead" with Sol Invictus, their first new release in 18 years. Sooooo is SI "Epic"? Maybe Album Of The Year? Or are you concerned "Everything's Ruined"? When it comes to Faith No More, well, for many of us, "We Care A Lot."

Read more ››
Posted: 04.05.2015 by BitterCOld | Comments (41)

Reviews
Kamelot - Haven

Roy Khan is back!

Read more ››
Posted: 03.05.2015 by Ag Fox | Comments (53)

Pages: 1 2 [3]