Rating:
7.5
Wintersun - Time I
19 October 2012


Disc I
01. When Time Fades Away
02. Sons Of Winter And Stars
    1 - Rain Of Stars
    2 - Surrounded By Darkness
    3 - Journey Inside A Dream
    4 - Sons Of Winter And Stars
03. Land Of Snow And Sorrow
04. Darkness And Frost
05. Time
06. [hidden track] [Mediabook & Mailorder edition bonus]

Disc II [DVD] [Mediabook bonus]
+ Time I Live Rehearsals At Sonic Pump Studios
+ Licks & Tricks
+ Sons Of Winter And Stars - Project Demonstration
+ Photo Gallery

Disc III [instrumental CD] [Mailorder edition bonus]
01. When Time Fades Away
02. Sons Of Winter And Stars
    1 - Rain Of Stars
    2 - Surrounded By Darkness
    3 - Journey Inside A Dream
    4 - Sons Of Winter And Stars
03. Land Of Snow And Sorrow
04. Darkness And Frost
05. Time


One of the most highly anticipated albums of the last decade; Time I finally ends the eight year silence, but was the wait worth it?

After the charming Eastern folk influenced introduction, it soon becomes apparent that things have changed with the band in the last eight years. From the album theme of comprehending human emotion and our time on earth to the musicianship and ambitious nature of the orchestrations, Wintersun have aimed for a much grander sound.

Much more symphonic, bombastic even, "Sons Of Winter And Stars" kicks the album off with high spirit and energy. Eight years all of a sudden becomes a little more understandable with the amount of attention to detail and intricate compositions that are so copiously and lavishly interlaced into the music. The musicianship is absolutely top-notch throughout and the closing two minutes of the song provide a wonderfully epic and memorable crescendo.

The album has so many layers, it is deeply ambitious. Time I is an album that has very clearly had so much dedication and effort put into it, but at times it also sounds like Jari has become so consumed with making this the masterpiece everyone wanted that it becomes a little over-indulgent with how complex and dense the compositions are. We are presented a masterclass of orchestration in metal, but it is a challenge to digest and connect with.

With a running time of forty minutes, which includes the introduction and interlude, Time I as a standalone album is very short. The previously mentioned "Sons Of Winter And Stars" and title track "Time" are both great songs and enough to make you crave the second album, but it is hard not to feel underwhelmed when the album seems to cut short. It isn't made any better with a questionable light and quiet production either. Time I then is exactly that; the first of two halves, not the complete article.

The album is mindblowingly impressive in portions, but is just a little too complex and indulgent for its own good. Perhaps along with Time II the picture will become complete, but even though this album has some golden moments - it just feels unfinished alone.

-

Symphonic Extreme Power metal
Nuclear Blast
Finland
Length: 40:07

Performance: 10
Songwriting: 9
Originality: 9
Production: 7


Band profile: Wintersun
Album: Time I


 



Written on 22.10.2012 by
Baz Anderson
Member of Staff since 2006.
More reviews by Baz Anderson ››



Comments page 2 of 5

‹‹ Back to the Reviews Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
Comments: 217  
Users visited: 1091  
Search this topic:  


Slayer666 - 22.10.2012 at 21:56  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 21:53

As I said before... it won't. Unless by "shit hitting the fan" you mean 95% of the comments praising him and agreeing with him.

Again, it's cool to call popular music overrated on metalstorm, not the other way around.

With that said - baz deserves the praise, it was a good review.


Apparently, shit really did hit the fan, mostly with you. I smell butthurt all over your posts. I even saw this little gem on your profile:

The handful of symphonic power metal bands out there are "generic," and yet the ENDLESS ocean of no-name death/black metal bands are "original?" Gotta love that metalhead logic...
Andreas - 22.10.2012 at 22:00  
I could also whine like that: "Almost nobody gave the new Freedom Call an objective rating, since almost nobody rated it with a 10."

Come on please, you have your opinion about an album, so you are subjective about it. When a review makes it clear that your point of view is a subjective one too, you're whining about a lack of objectivity just to avoid the fact that your opinion is also just an opinion.
Mr. Doctor - 22.10.2012 at 22:00  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 21:52
I was referring to Marcel, not you, champ


Same applies tbh specially since in the elite/staff world we joke quite a lot that I'm the "mini Marcel".
UnknownCheese - 22.10.2012 at 22:01  
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 21:55

Also, all of you can have a look for opinion of many people from the industry or other bands on Time I... Almost all of them are praising or even are amazed of how good the album is. I think quite safely they know better than some "pure metal fans" here. Those are the people who create the music you listen then...

About the review - I don't care about that 7.5... But the review itself is absolutely confusing as stated within one of my previous statements. He praises the album, he gives high marks for everything including production (which is quite bad in my opinion, definitely not worth 7) and then he ends with "uncomplete" statement even though he clearly knows this is THE FIRST PART AS IT IS STATED EVEN IN THE TITLE and lowers the rating to 7.5.


What's your point? A bunch of big name musicians praised the latest Morbid Angel too. Most musicians just aren't willing to take the heat and start bad mouthing other big name bands. More musicians should take the King Fowley approach.
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:03  
Written by Slayer666 on 22.10.2012 at 21:56

Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 21:53

As I said before... it won't. Unless by "shit hitting the fan" you mean 95% of the comments praising him and agreeing with him.

Again, it's cool to call popular music overrated on metalstorm, not the other way around.

With that said - baz deserves the praise, it was a good review.


Apparently, shit really did hit the fan, mostly with you. I smell butthurt all over your posts. I even saw this little gem on your profile:

The handful of symphonic power metal bands out there are "generic," and yet the ENDLESS ocean of no-name death/black metal bands are "original?" Gotta love that metalhead logic...


So me agreeing with Baz and telling him that his review was very accurate = butthurt over his review.

You've got to be brighter than that...
Andreas - 22.10.2012 at 22:05  
Quote:
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 22:03

What's your point? A bunch of big name musicians praised the latest Morbid Angel too. Most musicians just aren't willing to take the heat and start bad mouthing other big name bands. More musicians should take the King Fowley approach.


That's your interpretation of the thing. I would trust a successful musicians or audio industry guy more than a generic MS fan tbh...

Exactly. That's why people don't trust your opinion.
Unhealer - 22.10.2012 at 22:05  
It's so fun to read "Time 1" topics.
Btw, agree with the main points of the review, even though I think it deserves a lower score. Dividing the two albums was a really effective commercial move as I said before but it surely compromised the musical experience.
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:06  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 22.10.2012 at 22:00

Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 21:52
I was referring to Marcel, not you, champ


Same applies tbh specially since in the elite/staff world we joke quite a lot that I'm the "mini Marcel".


All of us are to some extent... but he takes it to the extreme, knows that he takes it to the extreme, and has posted numerous times before about how he is proud of it. Nothing wrong with it... I'm just calling him out on the fact that there's a reason nobody likes what he likes. It's not good music. If it was, it'd be more popular. I suppose "not good music" is subjective... but when 99.99% of humans on earth would agree with you, you're in safe company. Just check out his top albums of 2012 if you want a good look at what I'm talking about.
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:09  
@MetalHOE

If you want to see 99% of people praising this album, go to youtube, facebook, or virtually any other metal/music website besides metalstorm. I'm not sure what you expected to find here... in fact, I'm surprised that you weren't pleasantly surprised by the very positive review that Baz gave this album. You aren't going to change many minds here, and it doesn't matter, because "here"is a very very very very very small handful of metal fans worldwide. Metalstorm has its own unique, special attitude. Most albums that are considered "flops" on here receive high praise and success in the real world... and most of the modern "masterpieces" discussed on here nobody has ever heard of. Don't let it get to you so much.

FWIW, I was a little let down by this album... but then again, I didn't think Wintersun's debut was amazing either... but not bad, maybe a 7/10.
I need to listen to Time a few more times, as I've only heard it once. But from my first listen, I'd say Baz's review is spot on.
Slayer666 - 22.10.2012 at 22:09  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:03

So me agreeing with Baz and telling him that his review was very accurate = butthurt over his review.

You've got to be brighter than that...


I wasn't really saying you were butthurt over the review itself, but rather over other people's comments here. Which is what happens when a huge, wildly popular band gets a score that's not a perfect 10 in an official review. Some people bitch about the review/score, others bitch about the people bitching about the review/score and so on and so forth. But less-than-a-perfect review is what's at the heart of it all, which was my point.
Mr. Doctor - 22.10.2012 at 22:13  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:06
Just check out his top albums of 2012 if you want a good look at what I'm talking about.


I don't need that. Because I share his tastes quite a lot and know for a fact how many people like that sort of music specially since there are festivals I've been where the music is in that vein and I must say they are pretty crowded, not as much as the more melodic kind of metal but still very much alive. At least alive enough for you to throw away your comments of "nobody likes it" out of the window since you obviously don't have a clue of the scene you are talking about.
I don't write comments about a fanbase of a band or music I'm not particularly interested or knowledgeable. I suggest you to do the same.

Also... Please don't give me that whole "if everyone agrees with you, you are safe" shit. It really doesn't hold... Not in this case and not in real life.
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:14  
Written by Slayer666 on 22.10.2012 at 22:09

Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:03

So me agreeing with Baz and telling him that his review was very accurate = butthurt over his review.

You've got to be brighter than that...


I wasn't really saying you were butthurt over the review itself, but rather over other people's comments here. Which is what happens when a huge, wildly popular band gets a score that's not a perfect 10 in an official review. Some people bitch about the review/score, others bitch about the people bitching about the review/score and so on and so forth. But less-than-a-perfect review is what's at the heart of it all, which was my point.


Actually that wasn't your point, but giving you the benefit of the doubt, I'll at least agree with your new point.

Granted... I'm still right. There has been, so far, one "fanboy." The rest have been people agreeing with Baz and/or bashing on that fanboy. My point stands - you don't stir up controversy on MS by calling popular bands/albums overrated. It's never been that way... at least not any time within the last 3-5 years.

A few (just a few) examples would be responses to new album/news articles from ANY of these bands:
Sonata Arctica (new stuff sucks, they aren't metal anymore, etc.)
Nightwish (new stuff sucks, Annette sucks, they are pop now, etc.)
Children of Bodom (new stuff sucks, they will never be like old CoB, their riffs suck, etc.)
Arjen Anthony Lucassen (overrated, no good projects, fanboys praise everything he does, etc.)
Sirenia (new stuff sucks, first two albums were their only good music, they are pop now, etc.)

The list goes on and on. Since when has bashing new/popular metal music and/or calling it overrated caused controversy here? You always have 2-3 upset fanboys, and then the rest are people bashing them for being fanboys.
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:23  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 22.10.2012 at 22:13

Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:06
Just check out his top albums of 2012 if you want a good look at what I'm talking about.


I don't need that. Because I share his tastes quite a lot and know for a fact how many people like that sort of music specially since there are festivals I've been where the music is in that vein and I must say they are pretty crowded, not as much as the more melodic kind of metal but still very much alive. At least alive enough for you to throw away your comments of "nobody likes it" out of the window since you obviously don't have a clue of the scene you are talking about.
I don't write comments about a fanbase of a band or music I'm not particularly interested or knowledgeable. I suggest you to do the same.

Also... Please don't give me that whole "if everyone agrees with you, you are safe" shit. It really doesn't hold... Not in this case and not in real life.


No, those festivals don't draw huge crowds. That statement is non-factual.

And no, those scenes are not "very much" alive. They are alive enough to have a couple hundred facebook fans who probably never listen to their albums, and maybe even alive enough to draw out a small crowd in some small and dull town in scandinavia... that's it. None of them are coming even remotely close to making a living from music, and if I were to survey every single person alive that I know, probably literally zero of them would have ever heard of a single album/band from Marcel's top-of-2012 list. There's a reason for that.
Slayer666 - 22.10.2012 at 22:24  
^
This guy is why we can't have nice things...
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:25  
Written by Slayer666 on 22.10.2012 at 22:24

^
This guy is why we can't have nice things...


At least you know when to give up because you are beat. That's a precious gift.
Slayer666 - 22.10.2012 at 22:29  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:25

At least you know when to give up because you are beat. That's a precious gift.


You "beat" me? Dude, you sure you're 24? An "argument" like this I'd only expect from someone half your age.
I'm just done going back-and-forth with a guy who's convinced he's really knowledgeable about something he so clearly has no clue about. It's the "you can't play chess with a pigeon" thing: no matter how good you are at chess, the pigeon is just going to knock all the pieces of the table, crap on it and carry on like it won.
Mr. Doctor - 22.10.2012 at 22:30  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:25
At least you know when to give up because you are beat. That's a precious gift.

Beat from what? I wasn't aware someone was winning here.

Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 22:30
"Many people" like Justin Bieber, not ultra-underground metal.

That's not a bad example when it comes to explain why crowds don't mean a thing in real life. Thank you.
Ozman - 22.10.2012 at 22:33  
Top 2012 list? I didn't know I had one
Mr. Doctor - 22.10.2012 at 22:35  
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 22:32
I agree... I am just trying to get you back into the context of reality. :-)


Well, I won't comment on any of the stuff you were discussing previously with other users since I know that would be a very silly thing to do based on how I don't agree with you and you won't agree with me.
But I'd bet both of us are mature enough to know when to not talk about music or an entire metal scene we know absolutely nothing about. Right?
Italics - 22.10.2012 at 22:42  
Written by Slayer666 on 22.10.2012 at 22:29

Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:25

At least you know when to give up because you are beat. That's a precious gift.


You "beat" me? Dude, you sure you're 24? An "argument" like this I'd only expect from someone half your age.
I'm just done going back-and-forth with a guy who's convinced he's really knowledgeable about something he so clearly has no clue about. It's the "you can't play chess with a pigeon" thing: no matter how good you are at chess, the pigeon is just going to knock all the pieces of the table, crap on it and carry on like it won.


It actually went more like this:
You make a false statement
I point out that it's false
You follow up with a completely inaccurate accusation
I correct that accusation
You deny you ever made the accusation and resort back to the false statement
I show you why your original statement is wrong... again
You give up because you have nothing that is backed up by evidence or factual to say

Take your ball and go home, I don't care. This debate is over, if you can call something with only one valid side a "debate" to begin with. And unlike you, I actually got EXACTLY what I'd expect from someone your age.
Mr. Doctor - 22.10.2012 at 22:46  
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 22:41
And for a reason.


The reason is simply that some music is easier to access than the other. Nothing more to it. Implying that quality is proportional to the audience is simply ridiculous and very naive.
I'm not saying that OMG THE UNDERGROUND RULZ. I'm quite a big fan of very mainstream bands both metal or not. I'm just saying that when someone thinks quality is seen in how many people listen to a band/artist... They are missing the point.
Andreas - 22.10.2012 at 22:51  
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 22:06

Why should people trust my opinion?

I have no idea, but taking your activity in this thread into consideration, your opinion must be important to you at least.
Andreas - 22.10.2012 at 22:54  
Written by Mr. Doctor on 22.10.2012 at 22:46

Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 22:41
And for a reason.


The reason is simply that some music is easier to access than the other. Nothing more to it. Implying that quality is proportional to the audience is simply ridiculous and very naive.
I'm not saying that OMG THE UNDERGROUND RULZ. I'm quite a big fan of very mainstream bands both metal or not. I'm just saying that when someone thinks quality is seen in how many people listen to a band/artist... They are missing the point.

In his defence, he never actually said what the reason was in his opinion.
opeth771 - 22.10.2012 at 23:14  
An average score is supposed to be an average score which in this case is 8.7 or 8.8 if you round it. 7.5 doesn't make any sense but I agree with the rest of the review
Risto - 22.10.2012 at 23:18  
Written by opeth771 on 22.10.2012 at 23:14

An average score is supposed to be an average score which in this case is 8.7 or 8.8 if you round it. 7.5 doesn't make any sense but I agree with the rest of the review

As said early on in this comment thread, overall rating isn't supposed to be the average of the ones in the bottom (and the reason is also argumented in the review itself). I myself am working on a review that averages 7.3 on those four marks, but this will not be the overall rating as it takes more things to consideration.
scapeplan - 22.10.2012 at 23:18  
This thread is hilarious.
Diamonds - 22.10.2012 at 23:23  
Quote:
You "beat" me? Dude, you sure you're 24? An "argument" like this I'd only expect from someone half your age.
I'm just done going back-and-forth with a guy who's convinced he's really knowledgeable about something he so clearly has no clue about. It's the "you can't play chess with a pigeon" thing: no matter how good you are at chess, the pigeon is just going to knock all the pieces of the table, crap on it and carry on like it won.



^ This guy has the right idea.
If someone is going to be an ignorant wang continuing to argue with them will only grant you the same title.

Also, I haven't yet listened to the new release but I'm pretty easily impressed so hopefully I enjoy it. I already don't expect them to live up to their song "Winter Maddness" but like with every band I don't always expect their next album to be their best.
LordHypnos - 22.10.2012 at 23:27  
This review disappointed me... 7.5? Really? Time 1 deserves more than that. But it doesn't deserve a 10, either.
moe5512 - 22.10.2012 at 23:57  
You guys wanna start discussing Wintersun and Time I anytime soon?
JakeTheSage - 23.10.2012 at 00:06  
7.5? I call shenanigans. The album is an easy 10.
Paradox0 - 23.10.2012 at 00:09  
*review posts*

Looks like MS has officially thrown gasoline at the fire.

This should be fun.
The Norseman - 23.10.2012 at 00:10  
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 19:18

7.5 is way too low... I am sure if Ensiferum, Brymir, Equilibrium or any other band had released this, they would have been rated much higher.


Agree 100%. I think some people just want to punish them for the waiting. If the album got released 2 years after the first one the rating would be different. I think the release time shouldn't be part of the equation.

The album is certainly not a masterpiece but it's pretty good and it didn't disappoint in my opinion. 7.5 is really offensive in my eyes but everyone is entitled to their opinion.

I wouldn't mind if other bands took 8 years to release great albums instead of average/decent stuff every 2 years (As an example, I wouldn't mind if Lost Horizon released an album as good as their first two after all this years).
Uldreth - 23.10.2012 at 00:11  
Lol.

I cannot decide what do I consider more ridiculous, that Baz gets this shitstorm for a GODDAMN FUCKING POSITIVE ALBUM RATING (this is seriously fucking hilarious), or that people still believe metalstorm has some crusade against melodic metal, when 90% of the userbase is heavily biased TOWARDS melodic accessible stuff as it is witnessed by the likes of Wintersun or Nightwish getting shitloads of attention compared to more extreme and far less accessible acts.

Good review anyways, it kind of assessed what I like or dislike about the album, except it overplayed the "complexity" thing a little, which I don't really agree with, and as such I'd rate it a tad lower.
Marcus - 23.10.2012 at 00:29  
Written by JakeTheSage on 23.10.2012 at 00:06

The album is an easy 10.

Only a 10? I'd say it's at least a 12. At least.
!J.O.O.E.! - 23.10.2012 at 00:30  
Thank God for this review of a mediocre album: it's great to see every moron on Metalstorm congregate in one place and have a big old cry that it didn't get 10.
gurthang - 23.10.2012 at 00:30  
I rate this album 10 because Time I has a lot of meaning to me but I don't expect that the reviews rate this 10 . I think this review shows that the writer was realize this album well , but it seems he is too parsimonious to rate . what kind of albums deserves for 7.5 ? do you really think that Time I is as the same as theme ?
Void Eater - 23.10.2012 at 00:31  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 21:38

The only way that Marcel will like a band is if it's some no-name black/death metal band that no one has ever heard of... extra brownie points if every song by the band sounds the same (quite likely).

It's funny because Ride The Lightning is one of his favorite albums (if my stalking has led to accurate results?)

I'd give the album a low 9. It doesn't really take me any time to "digest" symphonic metal like it does for some people (not implying that I'm "smarter" because of that), and although it is only part 1, it feels like a solid short album/EP on its own. I can't think of any other album with songs this long that manage to hold my short attention span throughout their entire duration. Well written review though.

Also, for the people who call this generic, can you recommend music that sounds like it? Not trying to be condescending by "offering a challenge" or anything, its just that I really like this album, and if it is generic, there'll be a lot of stuff just like it.
Ozman - 23.10.2012 at 00:39  
To those cryers... since when is a 7.5 offensive or parsimonious?
A 7.5 denotes something between good and very good.
Ellrohir - 23.10.2012 at 00:52  
Faith in metalstorm...lost

but Baz was always far too kind to bad and overhyped power metal albums
Tristus Scriptor - 23.10.2012 at 01:14  
Written by scapeplan on 22.10.2012 at 23:18

This thread is hilarious.

This is as close to touching this thread as I will come. This. I vow to stop there.
Void Eater - 23.10.2012 at 01:22  
Written by Italics on 22.10.2012 at 22:06

I'm just calling him out on the fact that there's a reason nobody likes what he likes. It's not good music. If it was, it'd be more popular.


Like whaaat? I'll never get why people think that only popular music is good. Just makes no sense. Every band starts out unknown... So I guess every band has to suck when they first form because they're not popular? But then the only music you'll listen to already has an established fanbase... But before they got that fanbase, it wasn't popular at all... Ugh, this is confusing.
The Shape 1973 - 23.10.2012 at 01:34  
Totally agree with the review. I thought the album was great, loved the depth and the intricacy....but, really lacks variety.

Hope part II has a few more different styles in there. They should have released both parts at the same time. As then it might all make sense and be seen as worth the wait. At the moment it does seem unfinished and how long do we have to wait for the next bit.

Very funny thread to read, why does Metalstorm attract such twats. Some of these comments would make Youtube embarrassed. You know who you are.
MétalNoir - 23.10.2012 at 01:36  
Written by JakeTheSage on 23.10.2012 at 00:06

7.5? I call shenanigans. The album is an easy 10.

There's no such thing as an "easy 10". Perfection is not a common thing down here.
Kuroboshi - 23.10.2012 at 01:38  
Written by Ozman on 23.10.2012 at 00:39

To those cryers... since when is a 7.5 offensive or parsimonious?
A 7.5 denotes something between good and very good.

Agreed. 7.5 is a high score. But in the light of his review in words, it does seem way too low, since the only flaws of importance that he points out are that the production is a bit thin, and that it isn't the full album. Perhaps a review should have waited until "II" is out to. I haven't listened yet though, but I have my hopes up with this review.
Lit. - 23.10.2012 at 01:43  
By the light of day, we've seen the ashes.
The beauty that... once... was.
Mattybu - 23.10.2012 at 02:09  
Doesn't quite sound like my cup of tea but good review nonetheless. That is if my assumption that those crispy quick riffs from the debut have been taken down a notch is correct.
malaikat - 23.10.2012 at 02:27  
Metalstorm staff trying to sound all edgy® and progressive™;
Metalstorm users trying to hide fanboyism and innability to provide decent argument on both sides;

Yep another glorious thread on MS.
Baz Anderson - 23.10.2012 at 02:38  
Thanks for all the comments about the review guys, I've had fun reading through them all.

I don't read people's opinions on albums before I review them, so I genuinely was expecting to get a bunch of negativity for this review. Nice to see some others agree though.
fanapathy - 23.10.2012 at 03:01  
I didn't look at any reviews before listening to this on purpose

I thought the intro was amazing. The first song was fine, however, I soon got the feeling too much stuff was going on and it was NOT working the way I think the composer intended.
Some rhythms that didn't really make sense, the vocals sounded weird. The notes harmonize well but I thought that it was too complex, could not really understand what was going on as a listener (and I do like a lot of different sounds during a song but it's too much "digital" music used here). It doesn't sound real in a way. I also think that an amazing guitarist such as Jari should do more dominating guitar.

I've been waiting and checking up on this album every few months for half a decade, as 2004 Wintersun was a pretty awesome record this is not in my opinion. I listened a lot yesterday because I kept thinking "I must be missing something, this is probably epic", and maybe I am. However there is just too much great sounding music out there and I think I will let this one go for now.

Would give exact same score as in OP

Cheers. Will give Time 2 a listen as well though
Dark Cornatus - 23.10.2012 at 03:04  
Written by Guest on 22.10.2012 at 19:18

7.5 is way too low... I am sure if Ensiferum, Brymir, Equilibrium or any other band had released this, they would have been rated much higher.


7.5-8 is probably the most accurate i think most will agree on. It's a good album, and things work, but other things don't work which limit it''s praise.

Advertise on Metal Storm
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Chaos Creation - Homicidal Party Time 6 13.03.2007 by
Reviews Mithras - Time Never Lasts 6 19.10.2011 by Baz Anderson
Reviews Lock Up - Necropolis Transparent 4.5 12.06.2011 by Deadmeat
Reviews Sonata Arctica - Stones Grow Her Name 4.5 17.05.2012 by Boxcar Willy
Reviews Helloween - 7 Sinners 4.5 29.12.2010 by Fat & Sassy!



Hits total: 18785 | This month: 182