Rating:
8.0
Paracoccidioidomicosisproctitissarcomucosis - Satyriasis And Nymphomania
2002


01. Toward The Apocalipsex (Intro)
02. Uroporfironogenodescarboxilandome Y Pustulandome Con Tu Anorgasmita Exaclorobencenosisticarial Sexo Traumatizante
03. Grotesque Mucopurulence (Disgorge's Sensation)
04. Slowly Rot With Esclerosis Under Of Endocrinology
05. Proliferacion De La Lujuria Por Padecimiento Ginecologianal
06. Succionando Y Excitando Carcinomas Femeninas (Falta De Higiene Genital)
07. Necroexpulsion Cangrenosa Por Sindrome De Inmuno Deficiencia Adquirida
08. Putridexpulsion Diphyllobothrium Of The Vaginal Cavity
09. Psicoiticoproparasitoscopociabscesoinfangiectasiespasmo Y Hematico
10. Satyriasis And Nymphomania (Apocalipsex End)


I bet you are now thinking "Fuck man, this must be the stupidest band name in Metal history…" well, I have a different point of view, let me explain why; The perfect band name must be short, must be powerful and the most important thing is, everyone must remember the name no matter what; now, Paracocci… is not short at all, but damn it's powerful and everyone who's into this kind of music (gore or grind) is now saying in many P2P programs or forums "Hey dude, did you know there's a really sick Mexican band called Paracoccidiomyballsapparentlysmellalotlikemucosis or something like that? You should try them no doubt", so, creating a really long and bizarre name possibly will come handy.

Now about the music, sure it's really sick and catchy, but the sad part is that I'm actually more impressed by the band's name than by the music. Don't get me wrong, the music is actually decent, it reminds me of the "Reek Of Putrefaction" album even in the production, the musical abilities are edgy in many ways, the music per-se is raw, catchy at times and always really strong. Many tracks have a weird atmosphere; somehow Paracocci… mixes ominous atmospheres with sickening Goregrind.

The songs have awesome structures towards them, some intros then the main riffs then impossible to understand vocalizations and finally something out of this planet, most tracks have that "What the fuck was that?" feature, there are a lot of twists and breakdowns adding intensity into the songs. This band focuses more into being the most nauseating and depraved band in the scene than being the most technical Grindcore act out there, they do a great job actually, the music is not at all methodological or complex, the music is just an oxidized axe dismembering your body limb by limb.

This is some brutal and twisted stuff let me tell you, I love this kind of music, and I'm sure every Goregrind fanatic will find here a bloody treasure. Now if you are not into this kind of music you'll despise this album no doubt, Paracocci… is a clear-cut band; they do not waste any time creating hybrids or adding pleasant chords, every single cut in this album is wrapped in blood, purulent diseases, guts, infected genitals, a lot of words I didn't understand (What the fuck is an "Hipergammaglobulinemia orgasmaticose?), some porn in the artwork and a lot of gore here there and everywhere; to all the gore lovers, enjoy¡¡¡


Website: http://www.alprods.com/


 


written by Herzebeth | 08.10.2005



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 16  
Users visited: 82  
Search this topic:  


-MeTaLlIc-OwL- - 03.09.2006 at 00:18  
Oa, gonna see them Sept 30. Here in Mxl.
BreadGod - 05.01.2009 at 05:48  
I remember from long ago when I was so addicted to this band. I'm downloading their material again, and I am going to venture back to days of old.
Ellrohir - 30.09.2009 at 11:09  
This must be the most weird band name i have ever seen...
JeffreyAgente - 23.04.2011 at 01:32  
After reading the song names, the first thing that came in my mind was "Cannibal Corpse". I will download the band work and see if it's bad or good... (CC is not good, anyway!)
Troy Killjoy - 23.04.2011 at 01:37  
Written by Guest on 23.04.2011 at 01:32

After reading the song names, the first thing that came in my mind was "Cannibal Corpse". I will download the band work and see if it's bad or good... (CC is not good, anyway!)

Their style is way beyond that of Cannibal Corpse. Don't expect many similarities music-wise.
RavenKing - 23.04.2011 at 01:37  
Written by Ellrohir on 30.09.2009 at 11:09

This must be the most weird band name i have ever seen...


Indeed. Totally retarded. Also, stupid title for an album.
Troy Killjoy - 23.04.2011 at 02:19  
I think the music itself is rather enjoyable. There isn't much to say for it...I mean it's typical deathgrind type material, but these guys set themselves apart from a lot of other bands with their marketing tactics. Anyone and everyone (these guys included) use imagery to sell albums, but these guys use an impossible to pronounce band name and album title (AND song titles).

A lot of people ask "can someone tell me the name of a band I heard a while ago, they use really long words in their song titles and I think they're Spanish, and a lot of their album covers are pretty gross" or something along those lines and instantly anyone who has come across this band before knows the answer.
Void Eater - 23.04.2011 at 05:12  
Excuse my stupidity... But what is the album cover of...? Is it ripping somebody's stomach open? Is it stretching a mutilated vagina?
Troy Killjoy - 23.04.2011 at 07:16  
Written by Void Eater on 23.04.2011 at 05:12

Excuse my stupidity... But what is the album cover of...? Is it ripping somebody's stomach open? Is it stretching a mutilated vagina?

Based on their lyrical content alone, I'd assume it's either the ripping open of a vagina or anus. If it's a stomach being ripped open it's probably being done in such a way that it exposes the vagina and/or anus.

I think everyone can agree that it's one big fucking mess either way.
Dangerboner - 23.04.2011 at 07:46  
Hmm? I thought it was just a ribcage being pried apart
Mr. Doctor - 23.04.2011 at 13:04  
It's obviously a ribcage.
Troy Killjoy - 23.04.2011 at 14:56  
It's been a while since I pried open someone's ribcage, but I'd definitely agree. I was wondering what the white stuff was...turns out it was just bone.
JeffreyAgente - 25.04.2011 at 20:57  
For all those that are wondering why the name is so ridiculous... i saw somewhere that it's the name of three diceases put together in an name... but it's in mexican and i don't know their names.

-----------------------
After listened to the song "zombies sadomasoquis.... something!", Cannibal Corpse and their songs "Fucked With A Knife" and "I cum Blood" appeared to be so... Cute!
Sombre - 14.05.2011 at 07:34  
Written by Guest on 25.04.2011 at 20:57

For all those that are wondering why the name is so ridiculous... i saw somewhere that it's the name of three diceases put together in an name... but it's in mexican and i don't know their names.

-----------------------
After listened to the song "zombies sadomasoquis.... something!", Cannibal Corpse and their songs "Fucked With A Knife" and "I cum Blood" appeared to be so... Cute!


Mexican? is it like "Brazilian"?
Troy Killjoy - 14.05.2011 at 13:57  
Written by Sombre on 14.05.2011 at 07:34

Written by Guest on 25.04.2011 at 20:57

but it's in mexican and i don't know their names.


Mexican? is it like "Brazilian"?

Language fail...
Sombre - 14.05.2011 at 19:25  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 14.05.2011 at 13:57

Written by Sombre on 14.05.2011 at 07:34

Written by Guest on 25.04.2011 at 20:57

but it's in mexican and i don't know their names.


Mexican? is it like "Brazilian"?

Language fail...


Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Total Fucking Destruction - Zen And The Art Of Total Fucking Destruction 4.5 09.12.2011 by Grody2themax
Reviews Ultralord - We Hate You And Hope You Die 4.5 22.01.2007 by Götter
Reviews Aborted - Goremageddon - The Saw And The Carnage Done 4.5 12.10.2010 by Boxcar Willy
Reviews Isacaarum - Shibari Kata And Other Practices 4.5 07.09.2006 by Black_Handed
Reviews Sleepytime Gorilla Museum - Grand Opening And Closing 4.5 02.05.2007 by Damnated



Hits total: 5925 | This month: 1