Vomit The Soul - Portraits Of Inhuman Abominations review


9 users:
Band: Vomit The Soul
Album: Portraits Of Inhuman Abominations
Release date: 2005

01. Defacing You With My Nails
02. Genuine Female Submission
03. Meticulous Violence
04. Vomit Scrap
05. Obsessed With Necrophilia
06. New Sexual Perversion
07. Infernal Pleasures
08. Third

Il Brutal Death, mamma mia!

3 Italian guys decided to form a Brutal Death Metal band and named it after a Cannibal Corpse song, then, after releasing some demos and a live album, they released this, their first full-length under the Comatose Music banner.

"Portraits Of Inhuman Abominations" is an album that is heavily influenced by the North American Death Metal scene, you can hear traces of many, many bands in here, almost too much to mention in the review. These guys like it rough, and they play without any remorse the hardest riffs combined with insane drumming and tempo changes all over the place.

The vocals are undecipherable, and they often change from a disgusting pig grunt to a more sophisticated sheep shriek, either way, vocals are not my cup of tea, I really wish to know what these guys are saying (even if I know what are their lyrical themes).

Musically these guys offer a solid release, but with no innovation whatsoever, although some songs have pretty intricate structure, but these are rare and the record hardly lasts half an hour, which is kind of good, since this kind of music has to be dosed in small amounts.

A good release for those wanting more brutality in your life, although I wouldn't expect something too original.

Written by Undercraft | 10.01.2006


Hits total: 1789 | This month: 2