Advertise on Metal Storm
Faster Pussycat - Faster Pussycat review


12 users:
Band: Faster Pussycat
Album: Faster Pussycat
Release date: July 1987

01. Don't Change That Song
02. Bathroom Wall
03. No Room For Emotion
04. Cathouse
05. Babylon
06. Smash Alley
07. Shooting You Down
08. City Has No Heart
09. Ship Rolls In
10. Bottle In Front Of Me

Faster Pussycat is a renowned glam act of the late 80s. Inspiration, bad-ass attitude and ultra sleazy/dirty feeling are the main characteristics of their music and they have proven that they really know how to create glam anthems to remain and make us rock n' roll all night long!

"Faster Pussycat" is their debut album and it was released during 1989 and it had a big impact to the scene for its fresh and groovy air. All the songs are inspired and well-executed having that intense rolling attitude they deserve to have in the most appropriate way! Everyone in the band poured his into this album offering 10 dirty tunes to haunt the glam audience 24 hours a day and I don't think there's a fan of this specific scene that can deny that or argue on the greatness of Faster Pussycat's first releases.

The guitar riffing is full of energy and it has the charisma to pass that energy to the listener and keep his interest to the highest levels for sure! Well-executed riffing that ends to inspired and sleazy solos is what you'll find in this album, making the rolling feeling more intense, a feeling that lies in every single second of "Faster Pussycat"! The rhythm section is ultra groovy and unerring, lending the appropriate pulse the compositions deserve to have in order to sound more vivid and sound even more uplifting. As for the singer, Taime Downe has one of the dirtiest glam voices I have ever heard lending to Faster Pussycat's compositions that "25 whores in the room next door, 25 whores and I need more" feeling they deserve to have!

"I got no room for emotion" sings Downe and this is so damn true, this album has no room for emotion! Why? Just listen to it and you'll see why there's not a single trace of innocence in "Faster Pussycat"!

Some highlights have to be "Cathouse" with the naughty piano addition, "Don't Change That Song", the rolling dynamite "Bathroom Wall", the sleazy n' dirty anthem "Shooting Down" and the ultra groovy "City Has No Heart" and "Ship Rolls In".

You opened your wardrobe and you found in there a huge mirror, make-up stuff, sleazy clothes and you heard a voice calling your name? Then "Faster Pussycat" is an album for you. Go and get it, lock yourself in the wardrobe and open the gates to the sleaze world!


Written on 18.02.2006 by "It is myself I have never met, whose face is pasted on the underside of my mind."


Comments: 1   Visited by: 15 users
01.04.2008 - 04:18
Doc G.
Full Grown Hoser
Hell yes. I loved this from first listen. My 3 favorites are Babylon, Bathroom Wall, and Cathouse. "Boy you is ugly and your girlfriend weighs a ton!"
"I got a lot of really good ideas, problem is, most of them suck."
- George Carlin

Hits total: 3445 | This month: 28