Jig-Ai - Jig-Ai review




Bandcamp music player
Reviewer:
8.0

12 users:
7.00
Band: Jig-Ai
Album: Jig-Ai
Release date: 2006


01. Japanese Gut Cake
02. Sounds Of Body Sinuses
03. Geishas Sucks European Cocks
04. HN-Islam
05. Ninja Gangbang
06. Adventure On The Boat
07. Injectator Kruto
08. Fresh Manga Flesh
09. Vogelgrippe-N
10. Pec Nam Spadla Vs. Skakal Pes
11. Phimosiectomy Made By Scrub-Slasher
12. Suffocated Between Gigantic Udders
13. Sadomasochistic Practices Manual
14. Hanger In Her Neck
15. Extruding Testicles Through Garlic Press
16. Gourmet's Specialities Of Necrozoophila
17. La Ley Del Plomo [Brujeria cover]
18. Final Cu(n)t


Gore Gore Gore! This album is all about that, about being fucking sick and catchy, about bloody hentai, Ninja Gangbangs and Self-Destruction; with members of huge bands like Negligent Collateral Collapse and Ahumado Granujo it's Jig-Ai ladies and gentlemen, a fucked up musical discharge.

The band obviously plays Goregrind with insanely sick vocals, similar to what you hear in Urine Festival only better. This debut album shows a very cohesive band with incredibly cool and original ideas (come on! where you've seen this thematics before?). Execution-wise these Czechs are tight as hell, it's not like their songwriting demands it, but they play tightly and they even add some spastic issues here and there.

The mid-paced sections are just morbidly obese, those riffs make the experience ridiculously catchy and even more enjoyable! So you fairly get 30 minutes of "versatile" Goregrind with all kind of tempos and breakdowns, not the usual 30 minutes of blasts, noisy patterns and audio-clips. Again I say, it's not a band trying to achieve technical edges, it's a band succeeding in being brutal, catchy and as sick as a suicidal cartoon slicing its throat.

They didn't add the lyrics, that seriously fucking sucks, I want them right now dudes! Anyway, instead they added naked female cartoons (yey!) plus they're all soaked in blood and guts, so I can maybe ignore the lyrics issue for a while.

If you're into Goregrind (let's say in the vein of Rompeprop, Gronibard or Negligent Collateral Collapse) you'll love this album, it's hilarious and agressive, it's just intensely cool to say the least. Now, if you're not into Goregrind (you're gay) you seriously need to at least hear their Brujeria cover, it's something out of this planet seriously, it's actually one of the best covers I've heard in a long while (yes I think that Alice In Chains cover by Grave sucks).

Best Tracks: "La Ley Del Plomo", "Japanese Gut Cake", "Gourmet's Specialities Of Necrozoophilia"


Rating breakdown
Performance: 8
Songwriting: 7
Originality: 8
Production: 8

Written by Herzebeth | 04.05.2007


 


Comments

Comments: 18   Visited by: 63 users
04.05.2007 - 18:43
Basso
Account deleted
Haha nice guro cover Guro for the win...
Have to check this one out just for the sake of the guro cover
Loading...
04.05.2007 - 22:29
Carrion
Account deleted
Got me truly interested about it, have to check out!
Loading...
04.05.2007 - 23:05
Ernis
狼獾
It sounds really catchy indeed....I like the titles...these really make me laugh......and the anime theme in conjunction with goregrind seems a very original way of approaching indeed....
----
Go ahead, make my day...
Loading...
04.05.2007 - 23:13
Bulldozer
Account deleted
What is this? A manga girl being splattered to bits? Coool!
Loading...
04.05.2007 - 23:56
Black_Handed
A village idiot
"10. Pec Nam Spadla Vs. Skakal Pes" lol i wonder how this one sounds like. actually Pec Nam Spadla and Skakal Pes are two simple czech songs. that kind you sing to little kids you know. first one is about a broken stove and the 2nd one about a dog jumping over oat :X.
----

Cryptic Bleak Smurf of Ur
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 07:28
Hyvaarin
"The mid-paced sections are just morbidly obese"

Haha WTF?
----
"Summoned By Words Never Spoken Before..."
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 08:00
Herzebeth
Written by Hyvaarin on 05.05.2007 at 07:28

"The mid-paced sections are just morbidly obese"

Haha WTF?


hehe yeah, I'm seriously trying to add groove in my reviews
----
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 08:10
Dangerboner
:D
Written by Herzebeth on 05.05.2007 at 08:00

Written by Hyvaarin on 05.05.2007 at 07:28

"The mid-paced sections are just morbidly obese"

Haha WTF?


hehe yeah, I'm seriously trying to add groove in my reviews


I'm all about groove in my grind

This band is pretty good.....and the cover is awesome because I hate anime shit.

Seems like the Czechs have quite a grind scene goin on...
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 10:27
Black_Handed
A village idiot
well....yeh i suppose youre correct.
----

Cryptic Bleak Smurf of Ur
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 11:52
Basso
Account deleted
This album is incredibly catchy and the vocalist really is brutal, this is good stuff.
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 20:26
Arian Totalis
The Philosopher
Written by Guest on 04.05.2007 at 18:43

Haha nice guro cover Guro for the win...
Have to check this one out just for the sake of the guro cover

here check this out then http://www.myspace.com/jigaigore
----
"For the Coward there is no Life
For the hero there is No Death"
-Kakita Toshimoko

"The Philosopher, you know so much about nothing at all." _Chuck Schuldiner.
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 20:36
Basso
Account deleted
Written by Arian Totalis on 05.05.2007 at 20:26

Written by Guest on 04.05.2007 at 18:43

Haha nice guro cover Guro for the win...
Have to check this one out just for the sake of the guro cover

here check this out then http://www.myspace.com/jigaigore


Read above! I checked their myspace out earlier Thanks anyway!
Loading...
05.05.2007 - 20:48
Arian Totalis
The Philosopher
Written by Guest on 05.05.2007 at 20:36

Written by Arian Totalis on 05.05.2007 at 20:26

Written by Guest on 04.05.2007 at 18:43

Haha nice guro cover Guro for the win...
Have to check this one out just for the sake of the guro cover

here check this out then http://www.myspace.com/jigaigore


Read above! I checked their myspace out earlier Thanks anyway!

oh sorry lol
----
"For the Coward there is no Life
For the hero there is No Death"
-Kakita Toshimoko

"The Philosopher, you know so much about nothing at all." _Chuck Schuldiner.
Loading...
24.06.2007 - 02:24
Dangerboner
:D
goddammit this album is good. I just got it today and fuck....it makes me want to mutilate random anime chicks myself. WHAT? OK!

The explosive drumming really makes this album powerful.

The booklet is also very amusing.
Loading...
24.06.2007 - 03:52
Basso
Account deleted
Vogelgrippe-N might just as well be one of my alltime fav grindsongs.
Loading...
24.06.2007 - 07:20
Insineratehymn
Account deleted
Ah yes, you just got to love the guro. Anyway, I'm real interested in listening to this band. I just need to wait for a time when my siblings are away from the computer.
Loading...
14.07.2007 - 07:32
Stigmatized
..........
This album is great. Sick stuff, gotta love it.
Loading...
02.01.2009 - 22:16
Mr. Doctor
Skandino
Man... Japanese Gut Cake has to be one of the most brutal and catchies shit I've ever heard. This is great!!!

And like Pyro said, the drums help a lot.
----
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29
Like you could kiss my ass
Written by Milena on 20.06.2012 at 10:49
Rod, let me love you.
Loading...

Hits total: 4021 | This month: 12