Rating:
N/A
Copremesis - Muay Thai Ladyboys
2008


01. Muay Thai Ladyboys
02. Bestial Castration
03. Push
04. Zombies
05. In Silence...Revel In Madness
06. Mad
07. Mustache
08. A Poem
09. I Am Envy
10. Tetsuo


So, after a long week of just sitting around because work is actually reducing in terms of quantity, and after six long months of reviewing inactivity, I finally decided I should go back to my roots, stop the office work and give this album a shot just because it received good reviews in some of my favorite metal websites, yeah well…I wish I would have stayed in my office.

Copremesis is a band full of liars, they go around saying they know how to play Brutal Death Metal and they also say they have interesting concepts inside their albums, I just found out they are either freaking liars or retarded because this record is one of the most stupid fallacies in the history of the genre. The band just sounds like a carbon copy of Pustulated, but after being gang-raped by at least 10 kinds of animals, including (but not limited to) elephants, apes, Mandingo and Ramón (yes, the pornstars).

And to be honest, I've been listening and digesting Goregrind since 1998 or something, I didn't even react after seeing the first Disgorge (Mex) album, I still have a Torsofuck sticker in my favorite mug, but man, this guys printed diseased dicks and horrendous shemales in their booklet, I mean come on, really?...dicks? like…really? I'm not asking for hot latinas, but dicks??

In the end there are a couple of songs that sound decent, "I Am Envy" being one of them, some catchy riffs, that by the way get awfully drowned by a constant buzz in the audio, and cool gurgles here and there. But if you ask me it's not worthwhile, I rather spend my night having fun with wombats than hearing this piece of crap again. Awful structures, annoying bitch screams in the first track, boring music, the world's worst production ever and dicks on the booklet…nah, not my cup of tea.

Note to the bitch who sold me this used piece of crap: Bitch I want my 3 bucks back!


Website: http://www.copremesis.net/


 


written by Herzebeth | 06.02.2009



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews
Comments: 16  
Users visited: 143  
Search this topic:  


Bloodshed - 06.02.2009 at 21:54  
WAIT A MINUTE!!!

Does this mean we'll be reading your reviews again? Fuck yeah!
Elio - 06.02.2009 at 22:38  
Grind reviews on this site are even funnier that the things in th apposite thread.
Mr. Doctor - 06.02.2009 at 22:42  
Really nice to see you. I really enjoy your reviews.

But damn... I hoped this would be a good deal. I saw the picture and I thought "That picture is beautiful... it must be something special if Herzebewth is doing the review"

But that's not the case... It's sad. That picture deserves a beter album.

And wtf with the last track.. is really 40 min of just brutal death metal?

That must be monotonous.
dancingdecember - 07.02.2009 at 00:51  
I'm sorry to hear the band is shit but man the title is just...awesome

"...Mandingo and Ramón (yes, the pornstars)."

Hilarious i really missed your reviews
Herzebeth - 07.02.2009 at 01:02  
Cool thanks for the comments...

By the way, just to inform you guys, that 40 minutes track is just like 38 minutes of silence, it sucks too.
LeChron James - 07.02.2009 at 03:22  
The album title sounds like its making fun of UFC muay thai fighters LOL
BreadGod - 07.02.2009 at 03:58  
Yeah, this album is pretty famous in the metal review world for its stomach-churning inlay artwork. I wanted to see it for myself, but I can't find any pictures of it on the internet and I don't want small children to discover this album in my collection.
destroyah - 07.02.2009 at 11:43  
Written by BreadGod on 07.02.2009 at 03:58

I wanted to see it for myself, but I can't find any pictures of it on the internet



Had you actually found the pics online, it would probably have landed you on quite a few government watch lists


But yea, excellent review Herz! Really enjoyed reading this one.
Angel_Lament - 07.02.2009 at 13:35  
Who are those? "Mandingo and Ramón"
Very nice Review (and Funny!), when I read it, I rolled on the floor for like 15 minutes of laughing!!!
Spyroid - 07.02.2009 at 13:57  
I don't want to follow any trends but... woho, Herzie reviewing again
Atleast the cover art was pretty nice.
Hybreda - 09.02.2009 at 00:51  
Bwahaha this is one of the best album reviews ever! =D
..ExoTeaR.. - 09.02.2009 at 05:30  
HAHAHHAHAHAHH ..... Rather spend the night having fun with Wombats! LOL
dancingdecember - 09.02.2009 at 20:52  
Written by LeChron James on 07.02.2009 at 03:22

The album title sounds like its making fun of UFC muay thai fighters LOL


or it's just about ladyboys who are happened to be muay thai fighters i know i'm not going anywhere near them
Introspekrieg - 09.02.2009 at 21:45  
I purchase your album and open up the inlay, I'm greeted by an

opium drenched teenage shemale rectum...

that's just uncalled for...
Herzebeth - 11.02.2009 at 04:31  
Written by Introspekrieg on 09.02.2009 at 21:45

I purchase your album and open up the inlay, I'm greeted by an

opium drenched teenage shemale rectum...

that's just uncalled for...


did you just buy the album only to see the artwork?

dude WTF??
BreadGod - 24.06.2010 at 05:01  
The guy who designed the layout for the album put it up on his portfolio. (Obviously NSFW) To be honest, it didn't really shock me at all. I've spent so long looking at futanari (Japanese word for dickgirls) on 4chan's /d/ board that I'm pretty much desensitized to this kind of stuff.

Advertise on Metal Storm


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Ephel Duath - The Painters Palette 3 26.09.2008 by Linak
Reviews Coal Chamber - Dark Days 3 21.04.2009 by Uirapuru
Reviews Circle Of Dead Children - Psalm Of The Grand Destroyer 3 27.07.2010 by vezzy
Reviews Mincing Fury And The Guttural Clamour Of Queer Decay - 7 3 02.01.2012 by Boxcar Willy
Reviews Lord Belial - Revelation 3 15.03.2008 by Uirapuru



Hits total: 3802 | This month: 36