Deathday 666 - I review



Reviewer:
10

23 users:
6.39
Band: Deathday 666
Album: I
Release date: March 2011


01. Living
02. Dying
03. Dead


Passion. That's what I is all about. Pure, unadulterated passion. Forget that I display musical ability and know-how that is rivaled by few. Forget that the ending to "Dying" goes from what can only be described as one of the greatest vocals jam sessions ever, to a beautiful, yet melancholic pots-and-pans epilogue. Forget that "Dead" is one of the greatest songs ever written. Forget that "Living" contains the perfect kitchen appliance riff. Forget that I quite possibly have the best voice in all of music. Forget that every moment of this demo-turned-album will make you stand in awe of what you're hearing. Why should you forget all that? Because none of it matters.

What matters is that my music connects with the listener on a level that no other band has ever obtained. Just what that level is can't be defined. It can only be felt. And the only way to feel it is to listen. And I do mean LISTEN. You shouldn't do so much as twiddle your thumbs during the play of this. You would only be hurting yourself. My only rivals in this department would be the immortal classical composers, such as Bach, Beethoven and Mozart. But I still beat them out.

I can't tell you how difficult it is for me to rate this at all. By doing so, I'm implying that I can be somehow compared with any other album by any other band. That is simply not true. I have given perfect 10s to bands that don't even register on the scale when compared to I. The very fact that I'm pretending to be worthy enough to even discuss my music is an unforgivable sin. No amount of words in this, or any other, language can begin to describe the tapestry of emotions on this, or any of my lyrics. My creation transcends not only metal, but art itself. This is the language of the soul.


Rating breakdown
Performance: 10
Songwriting: 10
Originality: 10
Production: 10


 



Written on 01.04.2011 by Just another opinionated guy telling you what to listen to.

Staff review by
BitterCOld
Rating:
2.0
I am writing to express my concerns about Deathday 666 and, more specifically, its apothegms regarding the worst sorts of pusillanimous charlatans I've ever seen. There are a number of reasons Deathday 666 isn't telling us as to why it wants to bombard us with an endless array of hate literature. In this letter, I will expose those reasons one-by-one, on the principle that an armed revolt against it is morally justified. However, I contend that it is not yet strategically justified. Deathday 666 has been going around claiming that advertising is the most veridical form of human communication. When challenged about the veracity of that message, Deathday 666 attributed its contradictions of the truth to "poetic license". That means "lying".

Read more ››
published 01.04.2011 | Comments (19)


Comments page 3 / 3

Comments: 79   Visited by: 691 users
16.08.2011 - 05:50
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Written by Guest on 16.08.2011 at 02:11
Can I join D666? I do play bass.

What Void Eater said.
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
16.08.2011 - 22:21
Metal_4Ever
Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:51
BitterCOld = Harsh Moderator who gives a fifteen year old a spamming warning for quoting in the pub....

Loading...
17.08.2011 - 08:29
BitterCOld
Gringo
And publicly complaining about moderation or actions taken by staff is also against our FAQ... were I half as harsh as, say, "Beast"'s parents, I would have annihilated all three the whiners in this thread. so shove a tampon in, put your big girl panties on, and post accordance with what we expect.

(and warning-moron is one of our automated, prefab reports, such as warning-spam, and warning-language... although warning-moron was perfectly fitting)
----
get the fuck off my lawn.
Loading...
18.08.2011 - 03:58
fabregassed
Account deleted
LOL at above.
Loading...
18.08.2011 - 05:12
Void Eater
Account deleted
Nah, I wasn't whining, just pointing out. We all have flaws. I listen to crunkcore, Troy can't make good cover art, and you have a tendancy to anger some of the peasantry around these parts. Bully
Loading...
18.08.2011 - 05:29
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Bitch quitch yo whinin'!
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
22.08.2011 - 20:11
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by Troy Killjoy on 18.08.2011 at 05:29

Bitch quitch yo whinin'!

MS really needs a like button...
----
forever bummed out
Loading...
22.08.2011 - 20:30
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Written by Boxcar Willy on 22.08.2011 at 20:11
MS really needs a like button...

It would be the most abused feature here.
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
22.08.2011 - 21:45
Boxcar Willy
yr a kook
Written by Troy Killjoy on 22.08.2011 at 20:30

Written by Boxcar Willy on 22.08.2011 at 20:11
MS really needs a like button...

It would be the most abused feature here.

indeed.
----
forever bummed out
Loading...
23.08.2011 - 03:21
Void Eater
Account deleted
Not as abusive as BitterCOld.

Loading...
23.08.2011 - 15:41
Syk
myspace/bonerama
Written by Guest on 18.08.2011 at 05:12
Nah, I wasn't whining, just pointing out. We all have flaws. ... Troy can't make good cover art ...
What are you talking about? Tracklist aside, that's the best thing about this release, for more than one reason. Semi-demi-cleavage, ohhhhh yes
----
death thrash death/doom/prog Hail Zoldon!

he's not the kind you have to wind up on Sundays
Loading...
24.08.2011 - 03:18
BitterCOld
Gringo
Written by Guest on 23.08.2011 at 03:21

Not as abusive as BitterCOld.



i am not abusive. i merely enforce the community standards... if the site had no standards, then you would see abusive.
----
get the fuck off my lawn.
Loading...
09.12.2011 - 17:43
Nightfall
This made my day.
Loading...
16.01.2012 - 14:10
3rdWorld
The Psilosopher
Disbanded?? So i hav to wait for another 15 yrs?
Loading...
13.12.2013 - 15:37
mz
This review is a mockery of one opeth reviews right?
Seriously fun
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
13.12.2013 - 17:03
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Written by mz on 13.12.2013 at 15:37
This review is a mockery of one opeth reviews right?
Seriously fun

Ya, the Blackwater Park review... It was pretty fun though.
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
13.12.2013 - 20:43
mz
Written by Troy Killjoy on 13.12.2013 at 17:03

Ya, the Blackwater Park review... It was pretty fun though.

I'm a big opeth fan but that review is hilarious. The omnipresent fanboyism struck me the first time I read it .
I wish you come up with something as good as this demo for this year, too
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
13.12.2013 - 21:40
Troy Killjoy
perfunctionist
Written by mz on 13.12.2013 at 20:43
I wish you come up with something as good as this demo for this year, too

2014 might surprise you yet.
----
Prettier than BloodTears.
Loading...
13.12.2013 - 21:54
mz
I wish =p
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...

Hits total: 8218 | This month: 5