Rating:
10
Deathday 666 - I [Demo]
31 March 2011


01. Living
02. Dying
03. Dead


Re-released as a full-length CD via Metal Storm Music.


Passion. That's what I is all about. Pure, unadulterated passion. Forget that I display musical ability and know-how that is rivaled by few. Forget that the ending to "Dying" goes from what can only be described as one of the greatest vocals jam sessions ever, to a beautiful, yet melancholic pots-and-pans epilogue. Forget that "Dead" is one of the greatest songs ever written. Forget that "Living" contains the perfect kitchen appliance riff. Forget that I quite possibly have the best voice in all of music. Forget that every moment of this demo-turned-album will make you stand in awe of what you're hearing. Why should you forget all that? Because none of it matters.

What matters is that my music connects with the listener on a level that no other band has ever obtained. Just what that level is can't be defined. It can only be felt. And the only way to feel it is to listen. And I do mean LISTEN. You shouldn't do so much as twiddle your thumbs during the play of this. You would only be hurting yourself. My only rivals in this department would be the immortal classical composers, such as Bach, Beethoven and Mozart. But I still beat them out.

I can't tell you how difficult it is for me to rate this at all. By doing so, I'm implying that I can be somehow compared with any other album by any other band. That is simply not true. I have given perfect 10s to bands that don't even register on the scale when compared to I. The very fact that I'm pretending to be worthy enough to even discuss my music is an unforgivable sin. No amount of words in this, or any other, language can begin to describe the tapestry of emotions on this, or any of my lyrics. My creation transcends not only metal, but art itself. This is the language of the soul.

Performance: 10
Songwriting: 10
Originality: 10
Production: 10


 



Written on 01.04.2011 by
Troy Killjoy
Just another opinionated guy telling you what to listen to.
More reviews by Troy Killjoy ››

Staff review by
BitterCOld

Rating:
2.0
I am writing to express my concerns about Deathday 666 and, more specifically, its apothegms regarding the worst sorts of pusillanimous charlatans I've ever seen. There are a number of reasons Deathday 666 isn't telling us as to why it wants to bombard us with an endless array of hate literature. In this letter, I will expose those reasons one-by-one, on the principle that an armed revolt against it is morally justified. However, I contend that it is not yet strategically justified. Deathday 666 has been going around claiming that advertising is the most veridical form of human communication. When challenged about the veracity of that message, Deathday 666 attributed its contradictions of the truth to "poetic license". That means "lying".

Read more ››
published 01.04.2011 | Comments (18)



Comments page 2 of 2

‹‹ Back to the Funny stuff Pages: 1 [2]
Comments: 79  
Users visited: 649  
Search this topic:  


BeastOfMetal456 - 15.08.2011 at 18:43  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 15.08.2011 at 18:42

Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:41
Deathday 666??? Funny name for a band...

What about Destroyer 666?

Funny too... but Deathday sounds a little like Birthday...
What style do you play?
Troy Killjoy - 15.08.2011 at 18:44  
Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:43
What style do you play?

A capella depressive black metal.
BeastOfMetal456 - 15.08.2011 at 18:47  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 15.08.2011 at 18:44

Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:43
What style do you play?

A capella depressive black metal.

I'll check your work out...BTW BitterCOld gave you 2, but that ain't strange. He's the harshest, evilest, meanest staff member!
Troy Killjoy - 15.08.2011 at 18:48  
Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:47
BTW BitterCOld gave you 2, but that ain't strange. He's the harshest, evilest, meanest staff member!

Actually in terms of harsh reviewers, you're probably best looking to me, Lucas, or Doc Godin.
BeastOfMetal456 - 15.08.2011 at 18:51  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 15.08.2011 at 18:48

Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:47
BTW BitterCOld gave you 2, but that ain't strange. He's the harshest, evilest, meanest staff member!

Actually in terms of harsh reviewers, you're probably best looking to me, Lucas, or Doc Godin.

BitterCOld = Harsh Moderator who gives a fifteen year old a spamming warning for quoting in the pub....
Troy Killjoy - 15.08.2011 at 18:54  
Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:51
BitterCOld = Harsh Moderator who gives a fifteen year old a spamming warning for quoting in the pub....

That's off-topic enough...if you have a problem with that take it up with him/me/whoever via PM.
Void Eater - 16.08.2011 at 00:57  
Nah, BitterCold can be a bully. He gave me two warnings for various offenses, and the message title was "Warning-Moron" for both of them

However, as far as this album it could have been significantly improved if the ambient break near the end of Dead had been reduced. Kills the flow of the album.
Troy Killjoy - 16.08.2011 at 01:36  
Written by Void Eater on 16.08.2011 at 00:57
However, as far as this album it could have been significantly improved if the ambient break near the end of Dead had been reduced. Kills the flow of the album.

My work is beyond criticism.
JD - 16.08.2011 at 02:11  
Can I join D666? I do play bass.
Void Eater - 16.08.2011 at 02:58  
Having a second memeber would only interfere in the genius musical vission of it's creator.
Troy Killjoy - 16.08.2011 at 05:50  
Written by JD on 16.08.2011 at 02:11
Can I join D666? I do play bass.

What Void Eater said.
Metal_4Ever - 16.08.2011 at 22:21  
Written by Guest on 15.08.2011 at 18:51
BitterCOld = Harsh Moderator who gives a fifteen year old a spamming warning for quoting in the pub....

BitterCOld - 17.08.2011 at 08:29  
And publicly complaining about moderation or actions taken by staff is also against our FAQ... were I half as harsh as, say, "Beast"'s parents, I would have annihilated all three the whiners in this thread. so shove a tampon in, put your big girl panties on, and post accordance with what we expect.

(and warning-moron is one of our automated, prefab reports, such as warning-spam, and warning-language... although warning-moron was perfectly fitting)
snake? snaaaake! - 18.08.2011 at 03:58  
LOL at above.
Void Eater - 18.08.2011 at 05:12  
Nah, I wasn't whining, just pointing out. We all have flaws. I listen to crunkcore, Troy can't make good cover art, and you have a tendancy to anger some of the peasantry around these parts. Bully
Troy Killjoy - 18.08.2011 at 05:29  
Bitch quitch yo whinin'!
BoxCar Willy - 22.08.2011 at 20:11  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 18.08.2011 at 05:29

Bitch quitch yo whinin'!

MS really needs a like button...
Troy Killjoy - 22.08.2011 at 20:30  
Written by BoxCar Willy on 22.08.2011 at 20:11
MS really needs a like button...

It would be the most abused feature here.
BoxCar Willy - 22.08.2011 at 21:45  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 22.08.2011 at 20:30

Written by BoxCar Willy on 22.08.2011 at 20:11
MS really needs a like button...

It would be the most abused feature here.

indeed.
Void Eater - 23.08.2011 at 03:21  
Not as abusive as BitterCOld.

Syk - 23.08.2011 at 15:41  
Written by Void Eater on 18.08.2011 at 05:12
Nah, I wasn't whining, just pointing out. We all have flaws. ... Troy can't make good cover art ...
What are you talking about? Tracklist aside, that's the best thing about this release, for more than one reason. Semi-demi-cleavage, ohhhhh yes
BitterCOld - 24.08.2011 at 03:18  
Written by Void Eater on 23.08.2011 at 03:21

Not as abusive as BitterCOld.



i am not abusive. i merely enforce the community standards... if the site had no standards, then you would see abusive.
Nightfall - 09.12.2011 at 17:43  
This made my day.
3rdWorld - 16.01.2012 at 14:10  
Disbanded?? So i hav to wait for another 15 yrs?
mz - 13.12.2013 at 15:37  
This review is a mockery of one opeth reviews right?
Seriously fun
Troy Killjoy - 13.12.2013 at 17:03  
Written by mz on 13.12.2013 at 15:37
This review is a mockery of one opeth reviews right?
Seriously fun

Ya, the Blackwater Park review... It was pretty fun though.
mz - 13.12.2013 at 20:43  
Written by Troy Killjoy on 13.12.2013 at 17:03

Ya, the Blackwater Park review... It was pretty fun though.

I'm a big opeth fan but that review is hilarious. The omnipresent fanboyism struck me the first time I read it .
I wish you come up with something as good as this demo for this year, too
Troy Killjoy - 13.12.2013 at 21:40  
Written by mz on 13.12.2013 at 20:43
I wish you come up with something as good as this demo for this year, too

2014 might surprise you yet.
mz - 13.12.2013 at 21:54  
I wish =p

Advertise on Metal Storm
Pages: 1 [2]


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Deathday 666 - I [Demo] 4.5 01.04.2011 by
Reviews Deafheaven - Roads To Judah 4 15.06.2011 by Fat & Sassy!
Reviews Svart - Våran Tid Är Förbi 4 21.04.2010 by Fat & Sassy!
Reviews Svart - Förlorad 3.5 20.05.2010 by Marcel Hubregtse
Reviews Sole Remedy - Apoptosis 3.5 18.08.2010 by Ivor



Hits total: 7004 | This month: 4