Rating:
6.0
Draconian - A Rose For The Apocalypse
24 June 2011


01. The Drowning Age
02. The Last Hour Of Ancient Sunlight
03. End Of The Rope
04. Elysian Night
05. Deadlight
06. Dead World Assembly
07. A Phantom Dissonance
08. The Quiet Storm
09. The Death Of Hours
10. Wall Of Sighs [bonus]


Being around since 1994, Draconian is one of those bands that had to be patient so as to see their visions come true and it wasn't until 2003 when their melodic gothic doom/death metal debut came to the surface. Despite their heavy influences from pioneering acts with personal sound (Theatre Of Tragedy, Katatonia, Paradise Lost to name the more dominant ones) they managed through their inspirational/emotional status and persuading performance to reach the hearts of the aforementioned scene's audience and create quite a buzz around them.

And then Arcane Rain Fell, one of the richest releases of the later years in this very specific field of metal rewarded everyone that had entrusted their hopes on Draconian and everyone could notice their audience growing in numbers day by day. It was its lyrical theme but most and above all the way they interpreted the grief and sorrow, but also the scornful wrath, of the most sang figure in metal history, the exiled Archangel.

During The Burning Halo EP they started showing a less affected and more spot-on gothic metal face with a doom-flirting background and it was with Turning Season Within they moved towards this sound to a wider extent. Less affected/elegant and more straight-forward compositions in terms of emotion were its main characteristics, failing to create the captivating aesthetic which was the locomotive lever that made them what they are.

Three years later, a promising title and cover artwork started a high mobility among the ranks of the band's audience. Their fourth and long-awaited full-length was reality. Turning Season Within was a step forward for the sound of the band whereas their later effort, A Rose For The Apocalypse, is a step backwards simply because it adds nothing new to the musical journey of Draconian. The only factor that seems to have progressed has to be Lisa Johansson's entrancing interpretation, apparently though she's not enough to take off the rope from the band's neck. It's not a bad album, but it's not good either. It just doesn't live up to any expectation. The band tried to rehash the fresh sound of their previous effort and blend it partially with the aesthetic of past glories without succeeding.

What Draconian seem to be missing nowadays is the art of making a song stick to your mind, an essential element for bands like them that rely on atmosphere. Of course there are bands without memorable compositions that possess the charisma of earning the respect of the listener in their very own way, Draconian never were and don't seem to be one of them these days. In one hand they have their influences, something welcome (even to the extent they breathe through their work), on the other hand they seem to copy themselves to a level that makes you think you've been there before and it was far better, so what's the point? Anders' grunts have remained the same, but this time they seem they're not working things out. It must be the poorer musical environment that's not enough and doesn't seem to help him stand at the front with grandeur. Even the "cinematic" recites don't possess not 1% of the poetic aura they had back in Arcane Rain Fell. And in this mire of composing mediocrity here come the 64 minutes of duration that make this experience nearly traumatic. It's too much for a shadow of themselves. In the end there's not pretty much to recall and more or less the negative aspects surpass any flickering hope.

"September began with a goodbye to my heart ". The way I feel about this album has already been said (and done) by Draconian themselves, I couldn't express it better, "we are mere whisperings of a heartfelt elegy".

Performance: 8
Songwriting: 6
Originality: 6
Production: 9


Band profile: Draconian
Album: A Rose For The Apocalypse


 



Written on 02.09.2011 by
DerRozzengarten
"It is myself I have never met, whose face is pasted on the underside of my mind."
More reviews by DerRozzengarten ››

Guest review by
Vonpire

Rating:
9.5
Whenever I hear Draconian playing, I feel a bag of mixed feelings: calm but heavy, deep and majestic. And especially something I don't feel with many bands... chills all over my spine. And that for me is priceless.

The first time I heard this album it didn't hit me exactly like I was expecting. Fortunately, what I thought of the album upon my first listen has been completely changed with the subsequent hearings. Now I put it at a high level of excellence, at the level of previous Draconian works. It brings them a more mature sound, but with the same geniality and force as ever, clearly showing that they are a top gothic/doom metal act with merit.

Read more ››
published 29.09.2011 | Comments (68)



Comments

‹‹ Back to the Reviews Pages: [1] 2
Comments: 82  
Users visited: 486  
Search this topic:  


Marcel Hubregtse - 02.09.2011 at 19:45  
Althoguh I more or less agree with what you wrote, I find a 6 a bit too low. I would give it a 7 myself.
annodomini - 02.09.2011 at 19:48  
Oh cmon DDD Probably first your review that I completely dissagree with.
DerRozzengarten - 02.09.2011 at 19:51  
Written by annodomini on 02.09.2011 at 19:48

Oh cmon DDD Probably first your review that I completely dissagree with.

xD I really gave this album too much from my time and it didn't pay me back. And time doesn't come back :/
Vonpire - 02.09.2011 at 19:56  
Hahahahahahaha

Hhahahahahahahahaha

Loooollll

Nice cheat!

Too bad you didn't like it or didn't find anything new in It. Weird though having in sight 70% of all other review of this album I saw considering it from very good to almost perfect.

Tastes! Even Marcel would give it 7 O_o !! (although he gave it a 6 also )

In fact it's even weirder such an average album (as you say on your review) still being the 8th on 2001 top with 8.4 average. Mostly people just don't get how average this album Is!

Shame on Us !

P.S. - But it's an ok review , of course I totally disagree and in fact I even like your reviews generally speaking.
Cassian - 02.09.2011 at 20:01  
I find out that this album takes some time to really feel the music and enjoy it.
Come on, stick with it in a week and perhaps you would give it a better rate
Marcel Hubregtse - 02.09.2011 at 20:03  
Written by Cassian on 02.09.2011 at 20:01

I find out that this album takes some time to really feel the music and enjoy it.
Come on, stick with it in a week and perhaps you would give it a better rate



Knowing Rozz he stuck with it for a couple of weeks. And he is a huge fan of their earlier works.
DerRozzengarten - 02.09.2011 at 20:10  
@Vonpire: I don't rely on statistics when it comes to my personal opinion. It didn't pay me back for the amount of time i spent with it trying to help it grow on me. You don't have to "try" to sound "ironic". In the end, i didn't even refer to the percentage of all other reviews on this album and it really doesn't matter to me if it's on the 8th position with 8.4 average. I'm not an ambassador of all those people, i represent myself and only myself and i didn't refer to anyone alse but myself since it's my personal point of view. So "shame on you" who like it is totally pointless. Glad you like it, apparently it didn't have the same crush on me and i was expecting it with a great enthusiasm.
Vonpire - 02.09.2011 at 20:16  
Ok ok, sorry for the shame on us part Not shame on us! After all we are the lucky ones that could get completely into this album and appreciate it to it's full extent.

Don't take it personally. I already get that this album is one of those that you love it or almost hate it. But I can't agree that there aren't anything new on this or that the songs don't stick on your mind.

I'm just sad you didn't like it, that's all. Not that big of a problem really.

As I said it's an ok review it's your taste and taste is like sex, everyone has one of it's own (well ok there are people who has both but that's the exception )

I hate warning's WFAD and many people love it. It's almost same thing.
Daniell - 02.09.2011 at 20:39  
My bet is - Vonpire will earn a ban in this thread
Vonpire - 02.09.2011 at 21:00  
Hmmm and that is because? Don't bet or you'll loose your money. No way I'm being banned. I can have many defects but being rude or offensive isn't one of them. I can be ironic sometimes but that really don't give a ban to anyone.

Besides I'm not gonna post links or something... For that there is google. Anyone interested on different reviews from another pov simply search "A Rose for the Apocalypse Review".

I can even do this and no one is going to ban me :

Review 1 : 4,5/5 (4.5 = Excellent)
Review 2 : 9 sins out of 10 (biggest score the reviewer has ever given to a album )
Review 3 : 10/10 (yes it's the biggest rating reviewer ever given cause he don't find anything better in the genre)
Review 4 : 8,5/10
Review 5 : 4,5/5
Review 6 : 9.5/10

As you see all those reviewers loved the album. That's why is so difficult to agree even a single bit with the DerRozzengarten review. Glad I am not alone though or I'll think the problem was really mine.
AngelCorpse13 - 02.09.2011 at 21:04  
Don't feed the trolls -__-

I'm gonna still check it out, but this at least let's me know there's a chance I'm gonna be disappointed. And these guys will probably get sales on this one too, especially if it's rehashing a sound...I've never understood it but people just love the sweet sound of rehashed music.

Either way, interesting viewpoint with an honest rating.
Daniell - 02.09.2011 at 21:15  
Written by Vonpire on 02.09.2011 at 21:00

Hmmm and that is because? Don't bet or you'll loose your money. No way I'm being banned. I can have many defects but being rude or offensive isn't one of them. I can be ironic sometimes but that really don't give a ban to anyone.

Besides I'm not gonna post links or something... For that there is google. Anyone interested on different reviews from another pov simply search "A Rose for the Apocalypse Review".

You still didn't thanked me


Why would I thank you?

Also, I don't give a flying fuck if 500 reviews gave this album a straight 10. Metalstorm's review gave it a 6 and that's it. This rating is what it is - a rating given by our reviewer. He, just like me, doesn't care about other ratings, he assesses albums according to his own, unbiased will.
If you get worked up over a rating, if you can't fucking understand that people have various opinions that aren't necessarily similar to yours, there are 2 possible outcomes. Either you are simply a pathetic idiot, or you need to see a psychiatrist.
Vonpire - 02.09.2011 at 21:43  
Don't thank me. In fact ignore me.

If you don't respect my view over this review there is only one outcome. You are obsessed with me and being ridiculous. Being a staff guy it's even worse. In fact I wonder why all those trolling happens with staff or pseudo-elite...??? Why would that be huh? Isn't it ridiculous enough to auto-nominate someone part of a elite? Whatever...

DerRozzengarten opinion is perfectly ok as is ok me don't agreeing with it and laughing at it or whatever I do. It's my opinion. You don't like it and contradict yourself in every post you make. it's simply amazing and unbeliavable

I only said that other 500+ reviewers share the same opinion as I. You went all paranoid and offensive, as always. In fact you really have a problem with me and I don't give a shit about it.

Probably all of those reviewers are pathetic Idiots who need to see a psychiatrist also.

Or maybe it's just you and your ridiculous obsession the pathetic thing here.

Edit : I see we can simply post fuck on posts (you did it and if a staff member can do it so can I)

So

FUCK OFF and stop constantly being around whatever I write! I don't like mans, so you don't have a chance with me. Are you going to ban me for this? You can always try and win the most retarded prize!
Prometheus - 02.09.2011 at 22:06  
Really good album for me even if the previous like burning halo or arcane rain fell are better
Prometheus - 02.09.2011 at 22:08  
Written by Daniell on 02.09.2011 at 21:15

Written by Vonpire on 02.09.2011 at 21:00

Hmmm and that is because? Don't bet or you'll loose your money. No way I'm being banned. I can have many defects but being rude or offensive isn't one of them. I can be ironic sometimes but that really don't give a ban to anyone.

Besides I'm not gonna post links or something... For that there is google. Anyone interested on different reviews from another pov simply search "A Rose for the Apocalypse Review".

You still didn't thanked me


Why would I thank you?

Also, I don't give a flying fuck if 500 reviews gave this album a straight 10. Metalstorm's review gave it a 6 and that's it. This rating is what it is - a rating given by our reviewer. He, just like me, doesn't care about other ratings, he assesses albums according to his own, unbiased will.
If you get worked up over a rating, if you can't fucking understand that people have various opinions that aren't necessarily similar to yours, there are 2 possible outcomes. Either you are simply a pathetic idiot, or you need to see a psychiatrist.

agreed
Vonpire - 02.09.2011 at 22:34  
Just a last note and then I'll let all of you discussing the review as you wish.

Just look at the infamous ponderer review of enslaved's AEO and the comments it generated and specially the people involved on it.

Almost everybody didn't agreed with the review (for obvious reasons). I was one of them.

But apparently no one respected his opinion at all! This daniell made a review of the same album. Two different views on same album. Just check the reactions on both. It should be a case study.

You can continue the criticism / insults because I don't agree with this review in any aspect of it. In fact it even appears that it was a ordered review with a well-defined objective...
But I believe it's not and it's the sincere reviewer opinion. Now if I can't disagree and bring my pov on the subject without being constantly insulted, this site is simply dying.
JakeTheSage - 02.09.2011 at 22:40  
Huh, I really liked it. Perhaps not quite as much as ARF or TSW, but close. It's solid doom, and with While Heaven Wept leaving the subgenre, probably the best doom I've heard this year.
Fat & Sassy! - 02.09.2011 at 22:41  
Written by Vonpire on 02.09.2011 at 22:34

But apparently no one respected his opinion at all! This daniell made a review of the same album. Two different views on same album. Just check the reactions on both. It should be a case study.


Maybe because Daniell's review wasn't senseless trolling banter? Ponderer's review didn't get shit because no one agreed with him. Some objective statements he pointed out were just flat-out WRONG. Do you have some sort of disability to properly comprehend the things you read?

And please don't play victim here. You reap what you sow.
serega25 - 02.09.2011 at 22:47  
Come on, its not a objective rating!:noidea: Why is songwriting only a 6? Here is some really great songs like " The Drowning Age or Elysian Night and The Death Of Hours". I think, that a true rate is 8.7 or 8.8
DerRozzengarten - 02.09.2011 at 22:50  
Written by Vonpire on 02.09.2011 at 22:34

In fact it even appears that it was a ordered review with a well-defined objective...
But I believe it's not and it's the sincere reviewer opinion.

I don't see any point in writing a review and saying the opposite from what i'd like to say for a "well-defined objective". We're not a paramilitary organisation, we're a music portal that deals with metal. I don't write ordered reviews, to write a review i spend creatively for me some time from my life to express my opinion and thankfully enough i'm part of the MS family which gives me the opportunity to publish my ideas and i'm glad for this. Apart from the time that i give to myself to express everything i have to say concerning an album there is a welcome amount of hours of listening in order to form the opinion that becomes structured more and more with every listen of the under-review album. I'm neither a masochist nor a paid killer on a "well-defined objective" for orthodox black metal's sake. Amen.
Daniell - 02.09.2011 at 23:00  
Written by Vonpire on 02.09.2011 at 22:34

Just a last note and then I'll let all of you discussing the review as you wish.

Just look at the infamous ponderer review of enslaved's AEO and the comments it generated and specially the people involved on it.

Almost everybody didn't agreed with the review (for obvious reasons). I was one of them.

But apparently no one respected his opinion at all! This daniell made a review of the same album. Two different views on same album. Just check the reactions on both. It should be a case study.

You can continue the criticism / insults because I don't agree with this review in any aspect of it. In fact it even appears that it was a ordered review with a well-defined objective...
But I believe it's not and it's the sincere reviewer opinion. Now if I can't disagree and bring my pov on the subject without being constantly insulted, this site is simply dying.


Cry me a river.
BitterCOld - 03.09.2011 at 00:03  
Written by serega25 on 02.09.2011 at 22:47

Come on, its not a objective rating!:noidea: Why is songwriting only a 6? Here is some really great songs like " The Drowning Age or Elysian Night and The Death Of Hours". I think, that a true rate is 8.7 or 8.8


WEEEEE! OBJECTIVITY!

and as a side note... with nearly 200 votes cast, your average vote is 8.92... so even for YOU this album is "below average" ...
Vonpire - 03.09.2011 at 00:09  
Get a life Daniell
DerRozzengarten - 03.09.2011 at 00:09  
Written by BitterCOld on 03.09.2011 at 00:03


WEEEEE! OBJECTIVITY!


That's exactly what i thought when i read the comment you quoted
Vonpire - 03.09.2011 at 00:23  
No one can discord. The amazing staff we have here is the law and dont even dare discord. The y'll always find a way to put themselves as the law. They cant be wrong cause their tastes are special and their metal knowledge superior.

Typical.

So is your review objective? Your review sucks, in fact I will say it stinks.

I'll stick with the pros reviews.

Bye.
Marcel Hubregtse - 03.09.2011 at 00:25  
Written by Vonpire on 03.09.2011 at 00:23

So is your review objective? Your review sucks, in fact I will say it stinks.


You really have a problem reading, don't you? He said the review is HIS opinion. Just like you have your opinion on the album.
Not a single review in the worlld is objective.
Vonpire - 03.09.2011 at 00:28  
Not going to discuss more.

MY OPINION on his review is that it sucks. Any problem with that chief?
Merchant of Doom - 03.09.2011 at 00:32  
Low score... it's a solid album for gothic metal... No, really, much better than the previous one, but it's formulaic and they are milking the cow. Still, a good car CD. I think - because they are Draconian - we are (were) expecting a brilliant album everytime, but, as most bands, they have evolved in a radio-friendly (altough still doomish) act. I even accused Enslaved of turning "commercial" with Axioma But I have no problem with it. Take it or leave it. I stopped expecting anything brilliant from Draconian about 10 years ago. That doesn't mean it's not a pleasant album. If we want to be kvlt, then it's shit... And a review is a review is a review is a review...
Marcel Hubregtse - 03.09.2011 at 00:33  
Written by Vonpire on 03.09.2011 at 00:28

Not going to discuss more.

MY OPINION on his review is that it sucks. Any problem with that chief?


No I don't have a problem with you saying that it is not objective.

It is clear once again that you need to retake comprehensive reading 101
DerRozzengarten - 03.09.2011 at 00:34  
@Vonpire: You do have a problem with manners, don't you? And a problem at comprehention. And a bipolar personality maybe since you negate everything you told me a while before. The thing is, i truly am the law, but the law of myself and only.
Vonpire - 03.09.2011 at 00:43  
A review is supposed to be objective. When I read it isn't theres nothing else to say.

Call me whatever you want. I really dont give a fuck. I'm outta here.

Bye staff.
Marcel Hubregtse - 03.09.2011 at 00:44  
Written by Vonpire on 03.09.2011 at 00:43

A review is supposed to be objective. When I read it isn't theres nothing else to say.


How can a review be subjective? PLease try and explain. Read BitterCOld's link on objectivity and reviews.
Vonpire - 03.09.2011 at 00:49  
Im not reading nothing. I am working and I am out of commenting here. Even me can grow tired of constant insulting. I'll stick with ratings. For reviews , hey, there is google! Rating this with a 6 even being personal opinion isn't even worth commenting more. Stick with serega now. Clearly hes the next victim.

Cya.
BitterCOld - 03.09.2011 at 00:50  
As a note, once the pissing contest is done, i'm going to start nuking stupid comments.

if you feel the need to flame someone else because they don't derive the same level of enjoyment from an album you do, and if you talk negative comments directed at a BAND personally, might i suggest just avoiding the internet. there are BILLIONS of people on the planet, MILLIONS UPON MILLIONS on the net and the vast majority of people probably disagree with you on a number of issues.
Opethian - 03.09.2011 at 01:00  
IMO the band hasnt put out anything worth talking about ever since Arcane Rain Fell. Where Lovers Mourn is by far their finest moment and dont take it the wrong way, i love when a band evolves and starts to experiment and what not, but this album didnt add anything new to their discography.

I was very disappointed with this record. The 'Grunts' were beyond bland and boring. I would have to say that there is not a single track on here to save this album.
Opethian - 03.09.2011 at 01:03  
Facepalm" this album is on MetalStorms top 10 for 2011??
M C Vice - 03.09.2011 at 02:45  
Written by Vonpire on 02.09.2011 at 22:34

Just a last note and then I'll let all of you discussing the review as you wish.

Just look at the infamous ponderer review of enslaved's AEO and the comments it generated and specially the people involved on it.


Did it degenerate into an abusive diatribe like the Sitra Ahra review's comments did?
And you've said byebye about 5 or 6 times and yet you keep on coming back. If you don't like what other people are saying, just ignore them.
Being and Time - 03.09.2011 at 05:13  
Fair review-- although I would not get into a whole history of the band. It felt a little bloated at the beginning, particularly for the reader who wants to read about what the album itself sounds like. But other than that, well done.

As for Vonpire, I cannot help but think of George Costanza in the episode of Seinfeld where he meets a ticket attendant at the movies, leaves the theatre, comes back and the guy asks for his ticket stub again even though he SAW George go in. And George freaks out. We keep repeatedly telling him that people's opinions are valid and to ignore the people who don't agree with him, but he just doesn't understand. I'm at the point now where I'm reacting like George: "WE JUST WENT THROUGH THIS..."
NocturnalStalker - 03.09.2011 at 07:35  
It just happens that I completely agree with this review.
It's pretty sad as I didn't expect to be disappointed with Draconian album. I like all of their previous efforts but this time it just sounds uninspired to my ears. I hope Johan gets some fresh air and next time he will come up with some beautiful and memorable pieces.
serega25 - 03.09.2011 at 09:43  
I hope, here will be another review on this album!;D
Darko - 03.09.2011 at 10:48  
I think this thins is a little mean review.
We the real fans we fell the quite same emotions and same vibration when we listen to this album as we felt on the older ones.
Also the lyrics are having a deeper sense that most of bands in the same genre don't have.
I don't think this is a 1o album but i think it deserves very well an 8.
Slayer666 - 03.09.2011 at 11:12  
I find the bitching on this thread easy to masturbate to.

That said, I would have scored the album a bit higher myself, but it's still nothing special. Solid goth metal and that's about it.
Mr. Doctor - 03.09.2011 at 11:25  
Written by Slayer666 on 03.09.2011 at 11:12

Solid goth metal and that's about it.


I personally feel that Gothic Metal is one of those subgenres that really REALLY needs something new. The cow is fucking dry since many years ago.
That's why not even solid gothic metal makes the cut for me now.
Enemy of Reality - 03.09.2011 at 11:28  
I totally agree with the review. They lost the melodramatic doom of Arcane Rain Fell and even the EP to a more gothic metal and forgetabble sounding.
Marcel Hubregtse - 03.09.2011 at 12:50  
Written by Darko on 03.09.2011 at 10:48


We the real fans ...


So Rozz is not a real fan of Draconian? Why? Because he dared rate this album lower than the pevious ones which he loved?
Imo a real fan is a fan that is critical and dares to express himself when he thinks something is not as good as before and nto someone who praises every album a band releases.
Roro - 03.09.2011 at 13:05  
Downloading..
Behdad K - 03.09.2011 at 14:38  
Written by Merchant of Doom on 03.09.2011 at 00:32
I stopped expecting anything brilliant from Draconian about 10 years ago.


I guess 10 years ago, Draconian hadn't released any official albums. Whatever...
You think the demos are pure perfection? Wow...
(And maybe I'm the one that doesn't get you didn't mean the exact time by 10 years!)

And about the review:
As a fan of Draconian, I may be agree with most of the review, especially about the expectation of fans about this, but I didn't get the low score you rated it. 6? I think 7 was the lowest score I could give. (As I gave it an '8')

I cannot totally agree with you about this album representing nothing new. The lyrical theme was a completely different from the previous ones, also a lot heavier.
I must admit that this album was not the best I could imagine and the one I was expecting, but it wasn't a disappointment for me. I really enjoyed it and I'm happy about the time I spent listening to this album and it really paid off.
'Cause as Anders Jacobsson said himself, this is the hardest Draconian album to get into. And I'm totally agreed with him. I had a hard time getting into this. I bet you couldn't really get into it even with the time you spent.

And you said somewhere in the review that this album is a step backwards for Draconian, but I don't think so. If it wasn't a step forwards, they're standing where they were with more fans I guess!

@ Vonpire: I think it's better to be reasonable about others' opinions, instead of shouting around '"your review sucks. that's it. you are a jerk." thing. Right?
Merchant of Doom - 03.09.2011 at 15:19  
Written by Behdad K on 03.09.2011 at 14:38

Written by Merchant of Doom on 03.09.2011 at 00:32
I stopped expecting anything brilliant from Draconian about 10 years ago.


I guess 10 years ago, Draconian hadn't released any official albums. Whatever...
You think the demos are pure perfection? Wow...
(And maybe I'm the one that doesn't get you didn't mean the exact time by 10 years!)


yes, you are right... I didn't mean exactly 10 years... I said 10 meaning "in ages"...
Behdad K - 03.09.2011 at 23:29  
Some words with Der/Rozz/???:

I have some critics about your written review.
Actually you didn't say much about the album.

The first three paragraphs are actually about Draconian's past and career.
And in the next two paragraphs that are actually about this album, you didn't say much about the music, lyrics, etc. I'm not saying that you didn't mention anything at all, but I think there was space for you to talk about the songs. Actually you didn't even mention any of the songs.
So I guess you could write a better review about this album.
I'll try to write a review on this (I wrote one before but I found it pure shit!) and post it, however I expressed my opinion about this as well.
muska - 04.09.2011 at 12:42  
This album really grew on me, whereas my starting score would have been no more than 7, after listening to it for over a month I would give it a solid 9 at the very least. BTW "composing mediocrity" is not the term I would use to describe this album, while they did not bring anything original to the scene I think they're slowly perfecting their maybe a little bit unique sound. Also giving 6 for song writing is way too low, cause some songs really left their mark on my mind. Again, only my opinion and first time I completely disagree with this reviewer. But do write more please

Advertise on Metal Storm
Pages: [1] 2


Login or register to post here.



Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Draconian - A Rose For The Apocalypse 10 29.09.2011 by Behdad K
Albums Draconian - A Rose For The Apocalypse 9 16.03.2010 by Roro
Reviews Saturnus - For The Loveless Lonely Nights 6 07.01.2010 by
Reviews The Project Hate MCMXCIX - Bleeding The New Apocalypse (Cum Victriciis In Manibus Armis) 6 25.03.2011 by Ag Fox
Albums Armed For Apocalypse - The Road Will End 4.5 Today by Ilham



Hits total: 7852 | This month: 41