2016: The Bests


I did not spend much time searching for/listening to music in 2016, so recommendations are more than welcomed. Some of the stuff towards the end of the list are likely to be deleted.

Created by: mz | 19.06.2016



1. Schammasch - Triangle (Black Metal/ Drone/ Ambient- https://schammasch.bandcamp.com/)
2. Aluk Todolo - Voix (Blackend Krautrock- https://aluktodolo.bandcamp.com/album/voix)
3. Skáphe - Skáphe² (Psychedelic Black Metal- https://skaphe.bandcamp.com/album/sk-phe)
4. Terra Tenebrosa - The Reverses (Avantgarde Metal/Dark Ambient- https://dmp666.bandcamp.com/album/the-reverses)
5. Départe - Failure, Subside (post metal/ extreme avantgarde metal- https://departenoise.bandcamp.com/album/failure-subside)
6. Ancient Meat Revived - A Tribute To Cold Meat Industry (Doomy Death Metal- https://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/album/ancient-meat-revived-a-tribute-to-cold-meat-industry)
7. Nox Formulae - The Hidden Paths to Black Ecstasy (Progressive Black Metal -https://darkdescentrecords.bandcamp.com/album/the-hidden-paths-to-black-ecstasy)
8. Pogavranjen - Jedva Čekam Da Nikad Ne Umrem (Psychedelic Blackend Avantgarde Metal- https://pogavranjenband.bandcamp.com/album/jedva-ekam-da-nikad-ne-umrem)
9. Virus - Memento Collider (Avantgarde Rock/Metal- https://virus.bandcamp.com/album/memento-collider)
10. Ónefnt - Demó (Low Fi Blackend Psychedelic Metal - http://oreida.bandcamp.com/album/dem)
11. Spectral Apparition - Manifestation (Blackend Death Metal- https://invictusproductions666.bandcamp.com/album/manifestation)
12. Subrosa - For This We Fought The Battle Of Ages (Sludge Metal- https://profoundlorerecords.bandcamp.com/album/for-this-we-fought-the-battle-of-ages)
13. Almyrkvi - Pupil Of The Searing Maelstrom (Industrial Black Metal - https://almyrkvi.bandcamp.com/)
14. Lake Of Violet - The Startling Testimony of Plumb Lines (Experimental Sludge/ Drone - https://gileadmedia.bandcamp.com/album/the-startling-testimony-of-plumb-lines)
15. Pergalé - Antropologija (Black'n' Roll - https://pergale.bandcamp.com/)
16. Throane - Derrière​-​nous, la lumière (Blackend Avantgarde Industrial Metal- https://dmp666.bandcamp.com/album/derri-re-nous-la-lumi-re)
17. BLOWN OUT - New Cruiser (Noise Rock/ Psychedelic Rock- https://blownout.bandcamp.com/album/new-cruiser)
18. Muscle and Marrow - Love (Experimental/ Drone Metal- https://muscleandmarrow.bandcamp.com/)
19. Baklavaa - Dane On (Noise Rock - https://grimoirerecords.bandcamp.com/album/dane-on)
20. Plebeian Grandstand - False Highs, True Lows (Hardcore/ Black Metal - https://plebeiangrandstand.bandcamp.com/album/false-highs-true-lows)
21. Zeal and Ardor - Devil Is Fine (Experimental Black Metal (?) - https://zealandardor.bandcamp.com/)
22. Floating Glasses - Fabric of Disquiet (Drone Metal - http://floatingglasses.bandcamp.com/album/fabric-of-disquiet)
23. Ommadon - OMMADON (Drone Metal - https://ommadon.bandcamp.com/album/ommadon)
24. Howls Of Ebb - Cursus Impasse: The Pendlomic Vows (Psychedelic Blackend Death Metal- https://i-voidhangerrecords.bandcamp.com/track/cabals-of-molder-from-cursus-impasse-the-pendlomic-vows)
25. Grave Miasma - Endless Pilgrimage (OSDM- https://gravemiasma.bandcamp.com/)
26. Haikai No Ku - Temporary Infinity (Psychedelic Rock/Drone- https://boxrecordsshop.bandcamp.com/album/temporary-infinity)
27. Crowhurst - II (Industrial Blackend Doom (?))
28. Ill Omen - Æ.Thy.Rift (Doom/Black Metal- https://nuclearwarnowproductions.bandcamp.com/album/thy-rift)
29. Eldjudnir - Eldjudnir (Blackend Avantgarde Metal- http://eldjudnir.dk/album/eldjudnir)
30. TROLLER - Graphic (Drone/ Synthwave/ Industrial- https://troller.bandcamp.com/album/graphic)
31. Nonsun - Black Snow Desert (Drone Doom Metal -https://nonsun.bandcamp.com/album/black-snow-desert-2)
32. Alone In The Hollow Garden & Nam​-​Khar - Alone In The Hollow Garden & Nam​-​Khar (Drone/Dark Ambient -https://aloneinthehollowgarden.bandcamp.com/album/alone-in-the-hollow-garden-nam-khar)
33. Gorguts - Pleiades' Dust (Avantgarde Death Metal- https://gorguts.bandcamp.com/album/pleiades-dust)
34. The Eye Unclouded - Palm Of The Sun (Psychedelic Avantgarde Black Metal- https://theeyeunclouded.bandcamp.com/album/palm-of-the-sun)
35. Mutterlein - Orphans Of The Black Sun (Blackend Folk/ Ambient- https://sundustrecords.bandcamp.com/album/orphans-of-the-black-sun)
36. Maquerelle - Ghaisergrad (Industrial/Noise)
37. Plateau Sigma - Rituals (Experimental Doom Metal- https://plateausigma-music.bandcamp.com/)
38. Black Earth - Diagrams of a Hidden Order (Noisy Black Metal- https://blackearthband.bandcamp.com/album/diagrams-of-a-hidden-order)
39. Ehnahre - Douve (Avantgarde Metal-https://kathexis.bandcamp.com/album/douve)
40. Imperceptum - Collapse of Existence (Atmospheric Black Metal-https://imperceptum.bandcamp.com/releases)
41. Goatpsalm - Downstream (Folk Black Metal/ Ambient-https://goatpsalm.bandcamp.com/)
42. Spire (AUS) - Entropy (Black Metal- https://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/album/spire-entropy)
43. Wolvserpent - Aporia​:​Kāla​:​Ananta (Black Metal/ Drone-https://wolvserpent.bandcamp.com/album/aporia-k-la-ananta)
44. Innumerable Forms - Promo 2016 (Doom Death - https://innumerableforms.bandcamp.com/album/promo-2016)
45. Uttertomb - Sempiternal (Doom Death Metal-https://pulverised.bandcamp.com/album/sempiternal)
46. Light Of The Morning Star - Cemetery Glow (Blackend Gothic (?)-https://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/album/light-of-the-morning-star-cemetery-glow)
47. Wolvennest Feat. DER BLUTHARSCH and The Infinite Church Of The Leading Hand - "WLVNNST" WeMe036 (?- https://wemerecords.bandcamp.com/album/wlvnnst-weme036)
48. S.I.R.S. - Depopulation (Drone/ Ambient - http://cvlminis.bandcamp.com/album/depopulation)
49. Parlour - Parlour (Alternative/ Progressive Metal - https://parlour.bandcamp.com/album/parlour)
50. Panzerfaust - The Lucifer Principle (Black Metal-https://avantgardemusic.bandcamp.com/album/the-lucifer-principle)
51. Earth And Pillars - Pillars I (Atmospheric Black Metal- https://avantgardemusic.bandcamp.com/album/pillars-i)
52. Queen Elephantine - kala (Experimental Drone- https://queenelephantine.bandcamp.com/album/kala)
53. SINK - Ark of Contempt and Anger (Experimental/drone- https://sinkprocess.bandcamp.com/album/ark-of-contempt-and-anger)
54. Take Over And Destroy - Take Over And Destroy (Black'n'Roll- https://takeoveranddestroy.bandcamp.com/)
55. Cage Of Creation - Into nowhere (Experimental Black Metal- https://cage-of-creation.bandcamp.com/album/into-nowhere)
56. Children of the Greyscale Rainbow - The Dynamic Universe Disappears into the Static Zero (Drone/Ambient- https://childrenofthegreyscalerainbow.bandcamp.com/album/the-dynamic-universe-disappears-into-the-static-zero)
57. ANAGNORISIS - peripeteia (Black Metal- https://vendetta-records.bandcamp.com/album/peripeteia)
58. BARST - The Western Lands (Industrial- Electronic?- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hk5xTN8YePs)
59. Steel Hook Prosthesis - Calm Morbidity (Deathindustrial-Power Electronics- https://soundcloud.com/malignantrecords/02-cyclopia-by-steel-hook-prostheses)
60. Fetters - Fetters (Noise/Industrial/Funeral Doom-https://solynieve.bandcamp.com/album/fetters)
61. Prosternatur - Abyssus Abyssum Invocat (Black Metal- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fr9feghsHME)
62. Minneriket - Stjerner, speil og svartebøker​.​.​. (Avantgarde Black Metal- https://minneriket.bandcamp.com/album/stjerner-speil-og-svarteb-ker)
63. Pylar - Pyedra (Experimental Drone- https://pylar.bandcamp.com/album/pyedra)
64. Balance Interruption - Door 218 (Industrial-ish Black Metal- https://satanath.bandcamp.com/album/sat159-balance-interruption-door-218-2016)
65. EORÐESLAJYR - HÄXAN (Avantgarde-https://eordeslajyr.bandcamp.com/album/h-xan)
66. Vvltvs - Neerval (Noise-Black Metal- https://pkwst.bandcamp.com/album/neerval)
67. Those Darn Gnomes - The Zodiac (Avantgarde Metal/ Jazz/ https://thosedarngnomes.bandcamp.com/album/the-zodiac)
68. Thousand Wounds - Structures of Paradox (Ambient Black Metal- https://thousandwounds.bandcamp.com/album/structures-of-paradox)
69. Cybernetic Witch Cult - Spaceous Cretaceous (Stoner Metal- https://cyberneticwitchcult.bandcamp.com/album/spaceous-cretaceous)
70. king dude - Sex (post-punk / neofolk- https://kingdude.bandcamp.com/album/sex)
71. Suffer Yourself - Ectoplasm (Death Doom Metal-Funeral Doom Metal- https://sufferyourself.bandcamp.com/)



Disclaimer: All top lists are unofficial and do not represent the point of view of the MS Staff.
[ More lists by mz ]



Comments page 2 / 2

‹‹ Back to Lists
Comments: 40   [ 1 ignored ]   Visited by: 67 users
24.09.2016 - 00:56
mz
Written by Neachy on 23.09.2016 at 23:22

Loving that Onefnt demo.

Yeah I love it, too. It is short and neat and has great production.
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
02.01.2017 - 12:57
mz
Spent two hours adding stuff to this. Now I need to trim it and do rearrangement.
Recommendations welcomed.
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
02.01.2017 - 13:07
Paź
ex-News Man
Did you listen to Dysylumn's Chaos Primordial? It's right up your alley.
Loading...
03.01.2017 - 00:14
mz
Written by Paź on 02.01.2017 at 13:07

Did you listen to Dysylumn's Chaos Primordial? It's right up your alley.

I think I heard two tracks from it. It was good enough but I was not in the mood, and saved it for future investigations.
for killer death metal this year that went unnoticed, check that Spectral Apparition band. Great sound and songwriting, produced by the frontman of esoteric.
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
03.01.2017 - 13:38
Paź
ex-News Man
Written by mz on 03.01.2017 at 00:14

for killer death metal this year that went unnoticed, check that Spectral Apparition band. Great sound and songwriting, produced by the frontman of esoteric.

Will do. Thank you.
Loading...
05.01.2017 - 00:23
mz
Written by Paź on 02.01.2017 at 13:07

Did you listen to Dysylumn's Chaos Primordial? It's right up your alley.

so I checked it, and while I see what U guys like about them, they sound a bit meandering (?) to me. I had this impression that they aimed for a death metal band playing dsbm maybe I'm just crazy.
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
05.01.2017 - 08:15
Paź
ex-News Man
Written by mz on 05.01.2017 at 00:23

so I checked it, and while I see what U guys like about them, they sound a bit meandering (?) to me. I had this impression that they aimed for a death metal band playing dsbm maybe I'm just crazy.

"meandering death metal"

I like the tag!
Loading...
07.01.2017 - 12:17
mz
Written by Guest on 05.01.2017 at 22:40



tnx
the list is not done yet btw.
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
20.01.2017 - 21:34
mz
Cut these guys out:
Mylingar | Döda Vägar | Death Metal- https://mylingar.bandcamp.com/album/d-da-v-gar
Nebrus | Exta Malorvm | Black Metal- https://nebrus.bandcamp.com/album/exta-malorvm
Anything You Want | ...and other trumatic events | Post Punk-Post Black Metal- https://aywofficial.bandcamp.com/album/and-other-trumatic-events
Gnipahålan | Gnipahålan | Black Metal-https://mysticismproductions.bandcamp.com/album/gnipah-lan
ULTHA | converging sins | Black Metal- https://vendetta-records.bandcamp.com/album/converging-sins
Triste Terre | La cour des voraces |Atmospheric Black Metal- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zzhm5ooVqB4
Frozen Gate | Behind The Dark Ice | Symphonic Black Metal - ttps://frozengate.bandcamp.com/album/behind-the-dark-ice
RORCAL | CREON | Black Metal/Hardcore/ Sludge Metal- https://rorcal.bandcamp.com/
Khthoniik Cerviiks | SeroLogiikal Scars (Vertex Of Dementiia)| Blackend Death Metal- https://ironboneheadproductions.bandcamp.com/album/khthoniik-cerviiks-serologiikal-scars-vertex-of-dementiia
Disrotted | Divination | Extreme Sludge Doom Metal-https://disrotted.bandcamp.com/album/divination
The Poisoned Glass | 10 Swords | Drone Doom Metal- https://ritualproductions.bandcamp.com/album/10-swords
Qrixkuor | Three Devils Dance | Death Metal- https://invictusproductions666.bandcamp.com/album/three-devils-dance
C.O.U.F.O.L | Top Secret 2 | Industrial Drone - http://cvlminis.bandcamp.com/album/top-secret-2-2
SONANCE | BLISTER THE MAW | Sludgy Post Metal -https://sonance.bandcamp.com/album/blister-the-maw
Nemorensis | The Lady In The Lake | Atmospheric Black/ Drone - http://kunsthauch.bandcamp.com/album/the-lady-in-the-lake
Altarage | Nihl | Death Metal- https://altarage.bandcamp.com/album/nihl
Névoa | Re Un | Black Metal-https://nevoaofficial.bandcamp.com/album/re-un
Fyrnask | Fórn | Black Metal- https://fyrnask.bandcamp.com/
Conjuro Nuclear | ♄ | Synthwave/ Black Metal- https://conjuronuclear.bandcamp.com/album/2016
still too many albums
and also I need to make them in order
----
Giving my ears a rest from music.
Loading...
21.01.2017 - 21:25
Paź
ex-News Man
For a moment I thought that you've (finally) added the thumbnail
Loading...

Hits total: 2993 | This month: 1