Jeff Walker Und Die Fluffers - Welcome To Carcass Cuntry

8 | 6 votes |
Release date: 9 May 2006
Style: country rock


5 have it

01. The Man Comes Around [Johnny Cash cover]
02. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You) [Freddy Fender cover]
03. You're Still On My Mind [Byrds cover]
04. Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down [Kris Kristofferson cover]
05. Mississippi [Red Foley cover]
06. I Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In) [Jerry Lee Lewis cover]
07. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry [Hank Williams cover]
08. Once A Day [Bill Anderson / Connie Smith cover]
09. The End Of The World [Sylvia Dee / Skitter Davis cover]
10. Rocky Mountain High [John Denver cover]
11. Keep On Rocking In The Free World [Neil Young cover]

Additional info
Country Metal
2006 - Fractured Transmitter - UK

Jeff Walker - Vocals
Ville Vallo - Bass
Gas Lipstick - Drums

Staff review by
Were you one of those people who, upon discovering that "Keep On Rotting In The New World" on Carcass' Swansong was not in fact a grindcore version of the famous rock hymn, felt a little disappointed? Well, it seems like Jeff Walker has finally decided to fill this gap in for us. We finally get our Neil Young cover, along with ten other country and blues standards butchered by the ex-Carcass vocalist and a bevy of guest musicians, including Ken Owen, Bill Steer, David and Vincent Cavanagh, Billy Gould, Nicke Anderson, Shane Embury and Nick Holmes, to name but a few.

published 20.06.2006 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 2200 | This month: 9