Advertise on Metal Storm
Baalphegor - Post Earthquake Age

Release date: 14 August 2006
Style: Brutal death metal

01. Manipulated Nerves Impulses
02. Humtec Sphere
03. Ansphina
04. The New Adoreds
05. Filter Of Life
06. ...Moments Of The Creation...
07. New Coming Are Slave
08. Source Of Energy
09. Post Earthquake Age

Additional info
Brutal/Technical Death Metal
2006 - Fast Beast Entertainment - Spain

Miguel Herrera - Vocals
Jose Hernandez - Bass
Marc Plana - Guitars
David Fernandez - Guitars
Alfred Berengena - Drums

Staff review by
With an oversaturated genre such as death metal it is often quite hard to tell which bands are still relevant and which have either slipped into being derivative or become part of an army of clones. Let's face it - the palette of means that a death metal band has at their disposal isn't particularly large. Moreover, it can be difficult to notice actual innovation among the barrage of standard-issue blast-beats, tremolo breaks and tempo changes that bands from this genre usually offer and therefore, it is up to the more patient fans to really recognize the value of an album.

published 04.10.2006 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1957 | This month: 2