Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: 12 January 2004
Style: Power metal, Heavy metal


8.3 | 61 votes


76 have it
8 want it

01. Until We Touch The Burning Sun
02. Break The Emotion
03. Mirror Never Lies
04. Tin Star Man
05. Spire
06. Sea Of Sorrow
07. Side by Side
08. Drawn To The Flame
09. Forth into The Black
10. Evil Within
11. In Sanity [Japanese bonus]
12. Welcome Home (Sanitarium) [Metallica cover] [European L.E. Digipack bonus]
13. Diamonds And Rust [Joan Baez cover] [European L.E. Digipack bonus]
14. Heart Of Steel [Manowar cover] [European L.E. Digipack bonus]
15. Let The Demon Free [demo version] [European L.E. Digipack bonus]
16. Voice In A Dream [demo version] [European L.E. Digipack bonus]
17. Me, My Enemy [demo version] [European L.E. Digipack bonus]


Staff review by

This is the sophomore effort of this Finland Power quintet, and my first look to the music of these guys, I remember seeing their first disc somewhere, but when I found out it was Power Metal, I didn't gave a chance to these guys, I recall I though "Oh, no, another Finland Power Metal band trying to reach the success level of Stratovarius and Sonata Arctica" boy I was wrong.

published 12.01.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

stormlord77 My favourite Power Metal Albums  | #314
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 37  
Search this topic:  

undertaker55 - 23.08.2013 at 19:00  
Rating: 10 This album is the best of Thunderstone for me. Almost songs are the real power metal mixing with the melodic and thrash. Track 2,4,5,7,8,10 main sound destruct with killing riff of Nino Laurenne but conceal the beauty with sound keyboard of Jukka Karinen. Solo be resolute.Pasi Rantanen topmost shout with infinite power. Track 6 is melodious ballad. This album have identity of themself more than first album is walk behind stratovarius.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Thunderstone - The Burning 6 12.07.2007 by
Albums Cathedral - The Serpent's Gold 4.5 27.08.2014 by NocturnalStalker
Albums Forefather - Ours Is The Kingdom 4.5 06.06.2015 by Bad English
Albums Thor - Beastwomen From The Center Of The Earth [Split] 4.5 31.05.2016 by TrueMetalJope
Albums Skeletonwitch - At One With The Shadows 4.5 18.11.2013 by RottingDeathHead

Hits total: 4297 | This month: 1