Angra - Freedom Call [EP]

8 | 103 votes |
Release date: 1 January 1996
Style: Progressive power metal


153 have it
8 want it

01. Freedom Call
02. Queen Of The Night
03. Reaching Horizons
04. Stand Away
05. Painkiller [Judas Priest cover]
06. Deep Blue
07. Angels Cry [bonus]
08. Never Understand [bonus]

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor
Here is a good EP from Angra: 'Painkiller' , 'Freedom Call', which is one of their best songs, 'Queen Of The Night' , two other good tracks and two bonus tracks with the acoustic release of 'Angels Cry'.

Seeing such a good EP, why didn't Angra make a whole album out of it? Anyway, this is a good record, nevertheless "Freedom Call" can't be considered as a standard studio album unless you haven't previously heard most of the songs. In fact, all these tracks have been released sooner except the eponym title 'Freedom Call' and the cover of Judas Priest's 'Painkiller'... However, as Angra's first demo called "Reaching Horizons" is quite rare, you've probably never heard the track 'Reaching Horizons', and trust me, you don't want to miss that one.

published 26.08.2003 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 4588 | This month: 27