Advertise on Metal Storm
Amaran - Pristine In Bondage

7.8 | 38 votes |
Release date: 20 January 2004
Style: Gothenburg metal


56 have it
4 want it

01. Atropine
02. Revolution Without Arms
03. Coming Home
04. Inflict
05. Without Stains
06. Katharsis
07. 24 Pills
08. Wraith
09. Crow Me
10. Primal Nature
11. As We Fly [slipcase version & Japanese bonus]
12. Seven long Years [Japanese bonus]
13. Nocturnal [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
'Pristine in Bondage' was recorded and mixed during 21 days in April 2003 at 'Studio underground' (Västerås, Sweden) together with engineer Pelle Saether. Mastered at 'Tailor Maid' (Sweden) by Peter In Debetou.

Staff review by
Amaran is a young melodic Heavy/Death band from Sweden. The particularity of this excellent combo is to have a female singer Johanna DePierre but without symphonic voices a la Floor Jansen or Death voices a la Angela Gossow, just a classic but such nice and beautiful sing. That can be strange but the fact that a female singer doesn't do symphonic music or something like Arch Enemy is very original. After all, can you explain to me why a girl who do metal must absolutely do something like the majority of the bands of today, and not sing "normally"? For that thing and because that guys are just excellent musicians, Amaran can be considerate certainly like one of the most promising newcomer of the metal scene.

published 30.01.2004 | Comments (0)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3521 | This month: 5