Advertise on Metal Storm
Front Line Assembly - Artificial Soldier

8.2 | 11 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Electronica , Industrial rock, Industrial metal


13 have it
1 wants it

01. Unleashed
02. Low Life
03. Beneath The Rubble
04. Dissension
05. Buried Alive
06. Dopamine
07. Social Enemy
08. Future Fail
09. The Storm
10. Humanity (World War Three)

Additional info
EBM / Industrial / Industrial Metal
Canada - Metropolis Records - 2006

Bill Leeb - vocals, programming
Rhys Fulber - synths, programming
Jeremy Inkel - programming
Chris Patterson - programming

Jean-Luc De Meyer - vocals on "Future Fail"
Eskil Simonsson - vocals on "The Storm"
Adrian White - guitars on "Dopamine"
Jared Slingerland - guitars on "Dissention"

Staff review by
Uneven but ultimately rewarding

It seems that out of all of the EBM and electro-industrial groups out there, Frontline Assembly traditionally gets the most flak for the shortcomings of the whole scene. This might simply be because of their success, although I suspect that their often overbearing insistence on indulging in genre clichés might have had something to do with the accusations as well. Well, it is now 2006 and it seems that all has been said and done in this admittedly not particularly ambitious to begin with genre. How does FLA fare in these difficult times? Lets take a look at Artificial Soldier for the answer.

published 10.11.2006 | Comments (2)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 19 users
27.11.2010 - 20:13
Rating: 6

Hits total: 2785 | This month: 18