Destruction - Thrash Anthems [Compilation]

8.4 | 59 votes |
Release date: 22 January 2007
Style: Teutonic thrash metal


82 have it
3 want it

01. Bestial Invasion
02. Profanity
03. Release From Agony
04. Mad Butcher
05. Reject Emotions
06. Death Trap
07. Cracked Brain
08. Life Without Sense
09. Total Desaster
10. Depostition (Your Heads Will Roll)
11. Invincible Force
12. Sign Of Fear
13. Tormentor
14. Unconscious Ruins
15. Curse The Gods
16. Eternal Ban [bonus]

Additional info
Thrash Metal
Label: AFM Records
Distribution in France, and to buy the album =>
Germany: 2007
Length: 72:14

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, bass: Schmier
Guitars: Mike
Drums: Marc

Staff review by
I've never been the biggest fan of the German Thrash Metal scene but even if I prefer the Bay Area one, I like it a lot. Sodom, Kreator or Destruction are, of course, among the best Thrash Metal bands on Earth and nobody can say that they've never released great albums and great songs because as a matter of fact, they all released one day a killers in their long career. Today, we will talk about one of them, the mighty Destruction which releases this year a surprising compilation. Read my words and you'll understand why it's so unconventional…

published 11.03.2007 | Comments (5)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 72 users
26.02.2010 - 03:39
Rating: 9
That whats so great about thrash metal, u can re-record your originals & sound great if not better. Just about all these songs are great, even the production is good. "Betial Invasion", "Release From Agony", "Reject Emotions", "Cracked Brain", "Tormentor", "Curse the Gods", & "Eternal Ban" are the ones to look at, although all is great.

Hits total: 6150 | This month: 17