Release date: 12 February 2001
Style: Progressive metal, Power metal


7.7 | 74 votes


96 have it
12 want it

01. Prelude To Paganism
02. Caught In A Dream
03. Infinity Divine
04. Embracing Fear
05. Astral Projection
06. Twilight Arise
07. Dawning Of The Nemesis
08. King's Quest
09. Angel Serenity
10. Moonlight Pact
11. A New Beginning
12. At The Graves [King Diamond cover] [2004 re-release bonus]

Lyrics (11)

Additional info
2004 re-release is completely different from this one. Songs are all re-recorded and some have slightly modified content (new parts, some parts removed). Additionally, the song "Moonlight Pact" was removed from the remake/re-release, the song "Embracing Fear" was completely re-recorded from scratch and included as a bonus track, and there is a cover of King Diamond's "At the Graves".

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

R'Vannith Space Metal!  | #80
stormlord77 My favourite Power Metal Albums  | #553
Mountain King The Pagan's Mind List  | #5
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 11  
Search this topic:  

CakeTrolley - 23.05.2016 at 21:00  
Rating: 5 I've owned this album for many years and every now and then I give it another shot, but every time I get reminded why I do consider this to be their weakest release. While there are many good ideas (some even great) for the most part they don't lead anywhere, most of the songs overall just feels plodding. It's never down right bad but it never picks up to the point where it feels worthwhile listening to it. Infinity Divine and Embracing Fear are overall decent tracks and A New Beginning is also somewhat a highlight, giving a nod to what's to come on future albums.

(this "review" is based on the 2004 edition, I have never heard the original version)

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Pagan's Mind - Live Equation [DVD] 5.5 16.10.2015 by Mountain King
Albums Pagan's Mind - Celestial Entrance 5.5 17.01.2010 by Kasper
News Pagan's Mind - Thorstein Aaby Dies Aged 36 4.5 25.07.2007 by Dark Cornatus
News Pagan's Mind - Update From The Band 4.5 24.08.2010 by Evil-Watcher
Reviews Pagan's Mind - Heavenly Ecstasy 4.5 07.10.2011 by strade

Hits total: 4211 | This month: 11