Aesma Daeva - Here Lies One Whose Name Was Written In Water

7.4 | 34 votes |
Release date: 1999
Style: Symphonic metal


40 have it
2 want it
1 trades it

Part One: A Quiet Chamber Kept For Thee
01. O Death (Rock Me Asleep)
02. Downvain
03. Stay
04. Disdain
Part Two: Here Lies One Whose Name Was Written In Water
05. Introit
06. When I Have Fears That I May Cease To Be
07. Luceat Eis
08. Introit II
09. Communion
10. Sanctus
11. Darkness [bonus]
12. Darkness (Stromkern) [bonus]

Guest review by
All right then. Having a pint of ale at hand, I start writing about a rather special album by a rather original band. It's about the album bearing a long but justified title "Here Lies One Whose Name Was Written In Water" by Aesma Daeva. The band's first release is more or less inspired by the works of the British poet John Keats with the title of the album being the modern English version of the scripture on the tombstone of the lost poet.

published 06.06.2007 | Comments (0)


Comments: 1   Visited by: 14 users
18.11.2013 - 15:18
Sounds like depeche mode with nuns

Hits total: 3592 | This month: 13