Throes Of Dawn - Quicksilver Clouds

8.5 | 63 votes |
Release date: 14 June 2004
Style: Extreme symphonic metal, Gothic metal


90 have it
19 want it

01. Vertigo
02. Hollow Reflection
03. Transcendence
04. Black Carbon Snow
05. Quicksilver Clouds
06. Hyperion
07. The Destroying Angel
08. Halo Of Flies
09. Ophelia

Additional info
Recorded and Mixed beetween August and November 2003 at Sonic Pump Studios, Helsinki, Finland. Another song was recorded but is yet to be released.

Guest review by
We live in a world today where the boundaries of metal music have expanded so much (along with the number of metal bands!) that there are far more bands to listen to than to ever make it possible to hear them all. Yes, this gives variety to our world of metal, but at the same time it causes many innovative and talented bands to slip by unnoticed by the majority. This is unfortunately the case with our Finnish friends Throes of Dawn, and particularly with their fifth release, "Quicksilver Clouds." Why is this so unfortunate? Well... I believe in short and bold statements, so I'll be blunt: "Quicksilver Clouds" is hands down among the top albums of 2004. "But Italics, 2004? C'mon... Wintersun, Angra, Ayreon..." Yes. Let me explain...

published 18.05.2009 | Comments (3)

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 6538 | This month: 47