Apocalyptica - Cult

8.3 | 280 votes |
Release date: 28 September 2000
Style: Symphonic heavy metal


425 have it
19 want it
2 trade it

Disc I
01. Path
02. Struggle
03. Romance
04. Pray
05. In Memoriam
06. Hyperventilation
07. Beyond Time
08. Hope
09. Kaamos
10. Coma
11. Hall Of The Mountain King [Edward Grieg cover]
12. Until It Sleeps [Metallica cover]
13. Fight Fire With Fire [Metallica cover]

Disc II [Special Edition]
01. Path Vol.2 [feat. Sandra Nasic]
02. Hope Vol.2 [feat. Matthias Sayer]
03. Nothing Else Matters [Metallica cover] [live]
04. Harmageddon [live]
05. Inquisition Symphony [Sepultura cover] [live]

Eicca Toppinen - cello, double bass, percussion
Max Lilja - cello
Perttu Kivilaakso - cello
Paavo Lötjönen - cello

Guest review by
Bitch Boy
After two albums that mostly contained covers from legendary metal bands such as Metallica, Sepultura, and Pantera among others, Apocalyptica managed to release this piece of work that features only three covers, while the rest of the album is originally written by them. Cult was also Apocalyptica's first album that included some instruments they never played before, like electric cellos, percussions, and guest vocals in the Special Edition of the album for the volumen 2 of Path and Hope. On the other hand, it was the last album performed by four cellos, as Max Lilja left the band some time after the release of Cult.

published 23.08.2006 | Comments (0)

Found in 9 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 290 users
07.10.2011 - 01:52
Hope is such a wicked song.

Hits total: 8832 | This month: 32