Municipal Waste - Hazardous Mutation

8.4 | 160 votes |
Release date: 21 August 2005
Style: Crossover thrash metal


189 have it
22 want it

Disc I
01. Intro/Deathripper
02. Unleash The Bastards
03. The Thing
04. Blood Drive
05. Accelerated Vision
06. Guilty Of Being Tight
07. Set To Destruct
08. Hazardous Mutation
09. Nailed Casket
10. Abusement Park
11. Black Ice
12. Mind Eraser
13. Terror Shark
14. The Thrashin' Of The Christ
15. Bangover

Disc II [DVD: Live In Richmond 2006]
01. Intro
02. Deathripper
03. Drunk As Shit
04. Mind Eraser
05. Unleash The Bastards
06. The Thrashin' Of The Christ
07. Sweet Attack
08. Mutants Of War
09. Blood Drive
10. Accelerated Vision
11. New Song
12. Terror Shark
13. Toxic Revolution
14. Substitute Creature
15. Waste 'Em All
16. Bangover

Guest review by
As quite the fan of this so called "New Age Thrash" or "Thrash Revival" movement, I must say that Municipal Waste is one of my favourite bands among it. They remind me something of DRI, albeit with their own unique style, and I think are a perfect example of how metal and punk can go perfectly together without resulting in some evil-core scene band.

published 24.07.2011 | Comments (0)

Found in 11 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 13 users
01.09.2019 - 13:19
Rating: 8
This album stays very true to the genre conventions, and the sound is modified very well to the modern audience, but once you get to know so many 80s thrash metal bands that are original and raw and completely overlaps the area where this band covers, it will sound less and less interesting.

Hits total: 6871 | This month: 37