Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: 29 June 2007
Style: Heavy metal, Power metal


7.1 | 42 votes


50 have it
7 want it

01. Breaking The Night
02. Shiver
03. Cold As Ice
04. Victory
05. Friendly Fire
06. Golden Leaves
07. Answer Me
08. Shine
09. Truth
10. Lost In Your Love

Lyrics (10)

Additional info
Power Metal
Label: AFM Records
Distribution in France, and to buy the album =>
Germany: 2007
Length: 47:00

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Rick Altzi
Guitars, keyboards: Olaf Lenk
Bass: John A.B.C. Smith
Drums: Mark Cross

Digipack Version has a bonus track:
11. Broken Vow (Live)
+ Video Track

Japanese Edition has the following bonuses:
11. Bach Cello Prelude in G Major (01:48)
12. Broken Vow (Live) (04:00)

Staff review by

At Vance is this kind of bands which frequently release a new album but every time, this is the same kind of music, this is never new and surprising. It's a bit sad because this band is composed of great musicians and I don't understand how they cannot propose something a bit deeper and complex… "VII" is their new album and just follows the trend, this is not a bad album but something so basic and generic that it will only please the fans of the band (and why not, the ones who still like this kind of Metal…).

published 06.07.2007 | Comments (3)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Elektro-Hexer Booooobs  | #35
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 9  
Search this topic:  

IcePickLodger - 05.10.2015 at 15:01  
Rating: 7 The information on CD line-up is not correct: the only credited persons should actually be Olaf Lenk and Rick Altzi. Lenk played all instruments himself (though the drums are only sampled by synths). As for the rest above mentioned musicians, both left sometimes in 2006. And this thin formation is probably a part of reason why VII is so much weaker than the previous efforts. It just lacks the real band-chemistry.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews At Vance - VII 4.5 06.07.2007 by Bararey
Albums Scariot - Momentum Shift 3 01.10.2011 by qlacs
Albums Mithras - Behind The Shadows Lie Madness 3 04.12.2016 by 3rdWorld
Albums Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring 3 02.12.2011 by
Albums Myrath - Hope 3 19.03.2016 by ThomasBryant

Hits total: 4909 | This month: 4