Boris - Akuma No Uta

8 | 28 votes |
Release date: June 2003
Style: Drone doom metal, Psychedelic stoner metal


27 have it
6 want it

01. Intro
02. Ibitsu
03. Furi
04. Naki Kyoku
05. Ano Onna No Onryou
06. Akuma No Uta

Additional info
Somewhat of a combination between the band's other albums. Contains extremely heavy and groovy parts, ala Heavy Rocks, some droning pieces ala Amplifier Worship and Absolutego, some quieter parts ala Flood, and some noisy parts ala Feedbacker, etc.

Contains an extra track, "Untitled".

"Akuma no Uta" in Japanese means "Song of the Devil" or "Devil's Song".

The cover art is a tribute to Nick Drake's "Bryter Layter".

Hits total: 2719 | This month: 13