Tomahawk - Anonymous

8.4 | 21 votes |
Release date: 19 June 2007
Style: Experimental rock, Alternative metal


37 have it
7 want it

01. War Song
02. Mescal Rite I
03. Ghost Dance
04. Red Fox
05. Cradle Song
06. Antelope Ceremony
07. Song Of Victory
08. Omaha Dance
09. Sun Dance
10. Mescal Rite II
11. Totem
12. Crow Dance
13. Long, Long Weary Day

Additional info
Alternative/Noise Metal, Folk

Mike Patton - Vocals, samples, Keyboards, Recording, Engineering, Producer, Mixing, Artwork
Duane Denison - Guitars, Bass Guitar
John Stanier - Drums

Staff review by
It should of course come as no surprise to anyone that an album like this was released by Mike Patton and his circle of talented musicians. Still - the last two Tomahawk albums, while definitely unique stylistically and original sonically, were to a large extent examples of fairly straight forward alternative metal mixed with Jesus Lizard style noise rock and a healthy dose of ominous atmosphere. Indeed, compared to Fantomas, Mr Bungle, Moonchild and most other Patton-related projects, Tomahawk was refreshingly conventional. This is not true of Anonymous, Tomahawk's third LP and while upon first contact with the album this can be a fair disappointment, if we are willing to give the music a chance, it is possible to find some great stuff here.

published 28.07.2007 | Comments (9)

Hits total: 3103 | This month: 14