Astral Doors - New Revelation

8.2 | 41 votes |
Release date: September 2007
Style: Heavy metal


49 have it
10 want it

01. New Revelation
02. Freedom War
03. Pentecostal Bound
04. Bastard Son
05. Waiting For The Master
06. Planet Earth
07. Quisling
08. Cold War Survivor
09. The Gates Of Light
10. Shores Of Solitude
11. Mercenary Man
12. Lament Of The East [Japanese bonus]
13. 21st Century Medieval [Japanese bonus]

Additional info
Heavy Metal
Label: Locomotive Records
Distribution in France (and to buy the album)
Sweden: 2007
Length: 47:36

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Patrik Johansson
Guitars: Joachim Nordlund
Guitars: Mika Itäranta
Bass: Martin Haglund
Drums: Johan Lindstedt
Keyboards: Jocke Roberg

Recorded at: Big Turn Studio and at The Darkside, Borlange, Sweden
Mixed at: Abyss Studios, Sweden by Peter Tägtgren & Astral Doors
Mastered at: Tailormaid Productions by Peter In De Betou
Produced by: Astral Doors
* Mixed by Martin Haglund at The Darkside
Layout by: Claus Jensen

Europe / USA: Locomotive Music, September 2007
Japan: King Records, October 2007

Staff review by
Astral Doors is really productive! Even if the band was only formed in 2002, "New Revelation" is already the 5th album of this combo from Sweden. Even if they don't need a lot of time to write new songs, it's obvious that the band is not losing its inspiration, and for sure if you like their previous albums I'm think that you'll enjoy a lot this new one. Astral Door is a classy band of Heavy Metal and in any way you'll have the right to miss this release!

published 18.10.2007 | Comments (3)

Found in 3 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3222 | This month: 3