Advertise on Metal Storm
Porcupine Tree - Nil Recurring [EP]

8.4 | 162 votes |
Release date: 17 September 2007
Style: Progressive rock, Progressive metal


199 have it
10 want it

01. Nil Recurring [feat. Robert Fripp]
02. Normal
03. Cheating The Polygraph
04. What Happens Now? [feat. Ben Coleman]

Richard Barbieri - keyboards
Steven John Wilson - guitars, keyboards, vocals
Gavin Harrison - drums, percussion
Colin Edwin - bass

Guests musicians
Robert Fripp - guitars
Ben Coleman - electric violin

Staff review by
Some months after the release date of the fantastic "Fear Of A Blank Planet", Steven Wilson and his band is back with a new original EP released by Peaceville Records, "Nil Recurring". This EP only features four songs but with approximately thirty minutes of music, this is obviously a must for all the people who like Porcupine Tree. Don't worry, this EP follows the road of their previous full length album so if you're still into dark melancholic progressive Rock/Metal, be sure that you'll check "Nil Recurring"!

published 28.02.2008 | Comments (7)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 145 users
02.12.2011 - 23:53
Account deleted
I think of it like a sequel to FOABP.
07.01.2012 - 01:41
To be honest, had this been made into an album with a few more similarly lengthy songs, then it would probably surpass my favourite PT album that is 'Fear of a blank planet'. If it is even possible, this collection of songs shows more variety than on FOABP.

Hits total: 6689 | This month: 39