Lääz Rockit - Nothing'$ $acred

8.5 | 23 votes |
Release date: 1991
Style: Bay Area thrash metal


26 have it
11 want it

01. In The Name Of The Father And The Gun
02. Into The Asylum
03. Greed Machine
04. Too Far Gone
05. Curiosity Kills
06. Suicide City
07. The Enemy Within
08. Nobody's Child
09. Silence Is A Lie
10. Necropolis

Guest review by
Lääz Rockit's final studio album for a long time was yet another noteworthy addition to the band's catalogue. Nearly everything goes over-the-top on Nothing $acred which is quite refreshing considering that everyone else was toning down their act at the time of this album's release. The lead guitar shreds with reckless abandon, the production is thickened up and heavier and singer Michael Coons gives his harshest performance. The entire affair might come off as tasteless and immature, if the solos weren't so good, the sounds somehow still so clear and punchy and if the yelled vocals did not manage to be so tuneful. The sonic gap between this record and the last one is nevertheless huge and while Nothing $acred retains some of Lääz Rockit's trademark catchy songwriting, it sounds like a new band (which considering the line-up it kind of was).

published 25.01.2010 | Comments (1)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3085 | This month: 7