Buy for
(4 items)

Release date: 25 June 2008
Style: Gothic metal


6.8 | 61 votes


57 have it
7 want it
1 trades it

Disc I [CD]
01. The Last View
02. A Pearl
03. The Shadow I Once Kissed
04. Veins
05. We Shouldn't Be Here
06. And God's Ocean
07. Suicide Sun
08. Dear Amy
09. A Dead Man
10. Sacrificial Lamb
11. Lullaby For A Weeping Girl
12. While
13. Burn [digipack bonus]
14. The Beauty Of Who You Are [digipack bonus]
15. The Shadow I Once Kissed [second version] [digipack bonus]
16. Sweet Letter C [digipack bonus]

Disc II [limited edition DVD]
01. "A Pearl" [video]
02. Making Of "A Pearl"
03. Tour Movie
04. Live Footage
05. Intro
06. My Velvet Little Darkness
07. Again It's Over
08. Sweet Caroline
09. Amber Girl
10. My Mescaline
11. For Bad Times
12. Should
13. To Love Here On Knees
14. Sarah Lou
15. One Hopes Evening Music
16. Ave End

Lyrics (16)

Additional info
Gothic Metal
Label: Napalm Records
Distribution in France, and to buy the album =>
Germany: 2008
Length: 44:10

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals: Rob Vitacca
Guitars: Oliver Schmid
Guitars: Tony Berger
Bass: Daniel Lechner
Drums: Willi Wurm
Keyboards: Christian Steiner
Release dates:
June 25th: Finland
June 27th: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, France, Benelux, Sweden and Italy
June 30th: Rest of Europe
July 15th: United States and Canada

Bonus tracks on limited edition:
13. Burn
14. The Beauty of Who You Are
15. The Shadow I Once Kissed (alternate version)
16. Sweet Letter C

The limited edition also comes with a bonus CD:
1. A Pearl (music video)
2. A Pearl (the making of the video)
3. Songs for the Last View (tour movie)
4. live footage

Staff review by

If you want to give the name of a real polemical band, Lacrimas Profundere will probably be a good choice. Worshiped by the metalhead community for two of its releases, "Memorandum" and "Burning: A Wish", the band is not so popular anymore. The problem comes from a radical musical change since that the German musicians have decided to plays Gothic Rock a la Sister Of Mercy. Sure I cannot say that it's the worst music ever released, some of the new songs are still good in my opinion but of course this is really disturbing and if some bands like Moonspell or Paradise Lost have understood that it was maybe a good idea to come back to their Metal roots, this is not the case of Lacrimas Profundere. If you hate the "new" Lacrimas Profundere, "Songs For The Last View" will not be for you…

published 12.09.2008 | Comments (5)


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 22  
Search this topic:  

ManiacBlasphemer - 03.01.2014 at 21:20  
Rating: 8 Way too underrated... A Peal, Veins, While, And God's Ocean, We Shouldn't Be Here or Sacrifical Lamb are brilliant songs. Don't get why this one is so low rated. The Grandiose Nowhere pales in comparison with this one.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Lacrimas Profundere - Songs For The Last View 12 13.09.2008 by Pegasus
Albums Hangar - Last Time Was Just The Beginning... 6 24.12.2010 by Fiefire
Reviews Lacrimas Profundere - The Grandiose Nowhere 6 08.09.2010 by Ag Fox
Albums Dream Master - Waiting For The End 6 11.04.2011 by AlexStr
Albums Battlelore - The Last Alliance 6 30.03.2013 by Rhiannon

Hits total: 4506 | This month: 12