Sonata Arctica - Takatalvi [EP]

8.1 | 121 votes |
Release date: 5 November 2003
Style: Power metal


163 have it
13 want it

01. San Sebastian [original version]
02. The Gun
03. Still Loving You [Scorpions cover]
04. Shy
05. Dream Thieves
06. I Want Out [Helloween cover]
07. Fade To Black [Metallica cover]

2010 remaster bonus tracks:
08. Black Sheep
09. Mary-Lou [Acoustic version]
10. The Wind Beneath My Wings [Bette Midler cover]
11. Die With Your Boots On [Iron Maiden cover]

+ Broken [live video]

Additional info
Only released in Japan.

Keyboard solo on "The Gun" by Mikko Härkin

Recorded at Tico Tico Studio by Ahti Kortelainen
Mixed by Mikko Karmila at Finnvox Studios except
"Fade to Black" by Ahti Kortelainen at Tico Tico Studio
Mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios

Front & back cover illustration by Toxicangel
Band photos by Hiroyuki Yoshihama
Artwork co-ordination by Suguru Furuta(Marquee/Avalon)
A&R co-ordination by Yoshi Endo(Marquee/Avalon)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 10 users
18.12.2018 - 04:04
Rating: 9
It´s kind of the complete collection of hidden gems of Sonata Arctica. Or almost complete...

Hits total: 5832 | This month: 15