Advertise on Metal Storm
The Flower Kings - The Sum Of No Evil

8.6 | 19 votes |
Release date: 25 September 2007
Style: Progressive rock


23 have it
3 want it

01. One More Time
02. Love Is The Only Answer
03. Trading My Soul
04. The Sum Of No Reason
05. Flight 999 Brimstone Air
06. Life In Motion

[The Limited Edition bonus disc]
01. The River
02. Turn The Stone
03. Regal Divers [demo]
+ Love Is The Only Answer [video]
+ Bonusviews [video]

Additional info
Stoner / Rock US
Label: SPV
Distribution In France: Replica Records
USA: 2007
Length: 57:46

Line-Up on the CD:
Vocals, guitars: Roine Stolt
Guitars, vocals: Hasse Fröberg
Bass: Jonas Reingold
Drums: Zoltan Csörsz
Keyboards: Tomas Bodin
Percussions: Hasse Bruniusson
Saxophone: Ulf Wallander

Staff review by
What can I add about the monsters of Progressive music from Sweden? The Flower Kings are probably among the best rock musicians on Earth, and their whole discography is already legendary. The Flower Kings is definitely not mainstream too and their last effort, "The Sum Of No Evil" will never be played on a radio shows (or only after midnight then). But "The Sum Of No Evil" is, one more time with the Flower Kings, a great album of Progressive Rock which will satisfy the fans of the band , like all the other people who like to listen to Genesis, Camel, King Crimson and a lot of other Progressive combos which come from the 70's

published 16.12.2007 | Comments (4)

Hits total: 2831 | This month: 7